Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
deliouss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
the best cupcakes I've ever made. SO moist! I followed the recipe but I made 1 adjustment as a previous reviewer suggested - used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup applesauce. I used the Cream Cheese II frosting and added a touch of cinnamon. absolutely delicious. I will continue to make this recipe, guaranteed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
excellent! better than I expected, and I haven't frosted them yet ... thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
OMG, loved these although I didn't have any ground ginger I did add just a little more crystallized ginger, when we were making these my 2yr old and I taste sampled 3 of them without adding anything to them, and that's an accomplishment in its self, considering I have an extremely picky 2yr old that examines everything thoroughly before he eats them, will make again for the church Halloween party, love, love, love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as written. WONDERFULLY DELICIOUS! Topped with Cream Cheese frosting written as: 1 -8 oz softened cream cheese, 1/2 softened butter, 1tsp vanilla, 3 C confection sugar Beat the butter and cream cheese until well blended. Add vanilla and C. sugar and beat until smooth and fluffy. Have made 2 times just this week. Yield will be 24 minis and 12 full size OR 24 full size cupcakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
So yummy and rich! I followed the recipe exact, except I added chopped walnuts instead of crystalized ginger. The walnuts added a little crunch that everyone enjoyed. Absolutely one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this recipe for the first time yesterday and there is nothing left. I made a bundt cake instead of cupcakes and used a 1/2 cup of butter instead of the full cup and used a half cup of apple sauce, which made the cake nice and moist. I also baked the cake for 42 minutes and dusted with powder sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
nICE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I'm not really fond of pumpkin at all, but these cupcakes are fantastic! Couldn't find crystalized ginger at my grocery store,so, I left it out and my family loved them. Will be using these for our church's Octoberfest and am sure they will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Horrible . Way too sweet and so gooey ugh don't waste your time on this mess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States