Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Everyone thoroughly enjoyed these!!!! We're always looking for new pumpkin things to try this time of year, and these were a slam dunk!!! A helpful tip: crystallized ginger is found in the Bulk food area of the grocery store, usually the bins where the dried fruits/nuts/trail mix/candy is found....I had no idea, I sure there's a few of us out there that had the same problem
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
Not as good as I hoped for. They were good, but not great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Excellent. Note to those using the metric system, the small box of pudding mix is equal to 3.4 oz. As suggested by another, I cut the butter to 1/2 cup, added 2Tbsp of Olive Oil and 1/2 cup of applesauce. Flavourful, fluffy, dark and light. No icing, we eat them without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Some of the best cupcakes I've ever had! I might reduce the sugar in the recipe a tad but that's just personal preference. Everybody loved them just the way they were. Does anyone have a terrific Lemon Cream Cheese Frosting recipe to share? Lisa O
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOlson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This was an excellent pumpkin cupcake recipe! I didn't have crystalized ginger on hand, so I skipped this step. It was delicious and tasted better the next day! I also made a cream cheese frosting to go on top of this and I think it complimented the cupcakes very well. WIll definetily make again! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Sounds yummy.....sounds like comfort fall yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Completely fabulous! I followed the recipe exactly and they were moist and perfectly spiced. I frosted them with the Allspice Cream Cheese Frosting recipe from this site. Great combination. I found the crystallized ginger in the Asian aisle at my grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
These cupcakes are unbelievably delicious! Perfect the way the recipe is! I used butter cream icing. Mm mm mmm Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Good, but more dense like a muffin than fluffy like a cupcake. I deceased the sugar by 1/2 cup and could decrease by another 1/4 cup probably. Did 1/2 cup butter and 3/4 cup applesauce. Used crystallized ginger (0.03 lb. and should triple that at least to get 1/3 cup but I don't think the crystallized ginger is necessary??). For the frosting: 8 oz. cream cheese, 1/2 cup softened butter, 2 tsp. vanilla, 3 tsp. cinnamon and 3 cups of powdered sugar; perfect amount for the cupcakes, but too runny therefore add more powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Amazing with a spoonful of cream cheese in the dough before baking. It made 24 and He ate 12 in one night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChopStickAmerican

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States