Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
These are the cat's meow! When I make these people just rave and rave! I don't recall any changes for once, but I would give it a shot as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
My sister enjoyed it but some of my family didn't like the taste of it. I think there was a lot of sugar in it. It looked nice and it was fresh though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This is my favorite way to use my roasted pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Abrahamzon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
All I can say is....amazing! I read the reviews, halved the sugars, and replaced half the butter with applesauce and boy was I happy with the results. One reviewer said not to icing them, this is so true. These are wonderful all on their own. I took these to work and they were gobbled up in no time. I was lucky to get one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
These are so moist and burst with flavor. The recipe is easy to follow and always turns out fabulous. They've been a hit everywhere I've taken them and are often requested. Try them you won't be disapointed except for how quickly they disappear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jsusalis
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
These were very sweet but not overbearing. I was a bit skeptical about this recipe going in but they turned out great. I don't have a stand mixer so it was tricky to get the right consistency but I don't think the cupcakes suffered. Also, I forgot to measure out the chopped ginger. I have a chopper that I threw a bunch of the ginger into figuring I'd measure it out later but I poured the whole thing in. Again didn't ruin the cupcakes. They were very well received at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Really good taste. I think it would make a great cake also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
A coworker brought these in to the office. I had to come here to get the recipe...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
People begged me for a copy of this recipe. I used caramel icing on them. Was a match made in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tompkinsville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fountain Run, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Delicious! I took them to work and my co workers gobbled them up asked when I was bringing them in again. I just made a very basic cream cheese frosting recipe to top them off and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckybee05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 590) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Tiffany's Tips for Pumpkin Cupcakes

See how to bake moist spiced pumpkin cupcakes in parchment paper cups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States