Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I did make this recipe yesterday and had somewhat a flop! Suspect that was because I used my own pumpkin which is much moister than canned and I did not make an adjustment for that. Wondering why baking SODA in this recipe? Usually that is used with sour cream type liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I made this as written, and they are delicious. I love the ginger bits inside. I also made a cream cheese frosting with a pinch of nutmeg, which rounds out the autumn spice flavors nicely. I am not much of a pumpkin-baked-goods fan, but these are delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Currell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Really good cupcakes. I thought the crystalized ginger was going to melt or something but it doesnt so make sure you cut them up really small... or just dont add it at all :) These go great with cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
this is one of the best recipe of pumpkin dessert.everybody love them . i make them around this time of the year. I will make them again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Excellent! Followed directions exactly and came out perfect. None of my friends like pumpkin and were sure they wouldn't like these but assured me that they would try them to make me happy. They are converts! All of them said how fluffy and moist and tasty they are. They even took some home. Doubled the recipe so I can take some to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
These are wonderful cupcakes! I subbed applesauce for half the butter, omitted the crystallized ginger (afraid my family wouldn't like it), and doubled the ground ginger, then topped with a cream cheese frosting that wasn't too heavy on the cream cheese. My husband who doesn't like "anything pumpkin that isn't pumpkin pie" loved them, and one of my daughters thought they might be the best thing I've ever baked. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
Really lovely. I topped mine with cream cheese icing and little mallow pumpkins, for effect. Adorable. The ginger makes it different than any other recipe I've tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
Awesome cupcakes! These were extremely moist and tasty. I didn't have crystallized ginger on hand, so I just grated about a tbsp of real ginger into the wet ingredients. I also didn't have separate spices for the cloves, ginger and allspice, so I just replaced the same amounts with pumpkin pie spice and it tasted great! Next time I might ground 2 tbsp of ginger for extra kick, but not necessary for great tasting cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
These are possibly the best cupcakes I have ever tasted!!!! I changed three things though: 1.) I didn't add any candied(crystalized) ginger; couldn't find any, and it turned out I definitely didn't need it! The cupcakes taste like a scrumptious pumpkin pie cake, I couldn't imagine ginger. 2.) I used 1/2 cup of unsalted butter and 1/2 cup of unsweetened apple sauce instead of 1 cup of butter, and it's extremely moist and savory, plus I have a clearer conscious. ;) 3.) I didn't use any ground cloves. I only had whole cloves, and ground cloves were too expensive. Instead I just used a dash or two of pumpkin spice. It came out perfect. These cupcakes are so sweet and tasty and delicious, you don't even need frosting! I didn't want it to be too sweet, so I bought a can of cream cheese frosting and whipped it with some whipping cream and cream cheese to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Tiffany's Tips for Pumpkin Cupcakes

See how to bake moist spiced pumpkin cupcakes in parchment paper cups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States