Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly being sure to beat the sugar and butter thoroughly, absolutely fantastic and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Yummy! Will try the applesauce sub as I felt the cupcake wrappers were soaked in butter after sitting overnight. I, too, had set out cream cheese for icing but never thought about it again after tasting the cupcakes plain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Fantastic! I used pumpkin spice jello pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Your recipe is amazing!!!! Made these cupcakes for Thanksgiving and they were a big hit thank you OVIEDOGRL:D Oh and ginger pieces in cupcake were awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
If I could give it 10 stars I would!!! Took these to Thanksgiving dinner and they were a total hit. VERY moist and full of flavor. I topped them with a cream cheese frosting. If I could change anything... I would add more crystalized ginger!! YUMMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melandjose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
Absolutely outstanding!! Made them for thanksgiving and they were gone in a matter of minutes. Should have made more! Used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup unsweetened applesauce instead of a whole cup of butter and it turned out amazing!! Used Cream Cheese Frosting II recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Quebec, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
OH MY GOODNESS! These are the best pumpkin cupcakes I've ever had.They are soooooooo moist. I didn't have the crystalized ginger,but just as good without it. I would get it more than 5 stars if I could. I think next time I am going to add a handful of raisins and walnuts to the batter.Every thing taste good with nuts in it. Thanks for a great recipe. I will be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I could believe how good and moist these were. The candied ginger made me a little nervous but the end result was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Very yummy! I even only used one cup of sugar ( since the pudding has sugar in it already)then made a cinnamon-ginger cream cheese frosting.. Mmm!! I didn't have the crystallized ginger but followed everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
A coworker made this recipe a few years ago for a Halloween party. The office died, they were so good. Since, I've made it for tons of events, and people always rave. It's the top request I get when I ask what I can bring to other's events, and my grandmother even asks for them as her birthday presents. They are super moist, which is great, because I hate airy anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 553) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States