Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I would like to try it. I'm writing because the video says "vanilla pudding" and the recipe says "butterscotch pudding". Please clarify, thanks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Like another reviewer my batter came out extremely heavy but unlike that person I certainly didn't throw it out. I added a some milk to lighten it a bit - they ended up taking about 40 minutes to bake. I had no crystallized ginger so I put in about 2 tbsp powdered ginger. Next time I'll do what another person did and put the grated fresh ginger into the batter. The flavor is good but not outstanding. I'll try one tomorrow and see if more of the flavor develops overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINKIWI

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
Yummy! I didn't have the crystallized ginger so I just added a little extra ginger. These came out so moist and pumpkin-y. The perfect autumn cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xmyheart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I did make this recipe yesterday and had somewhat a flop! Suspect that was because I used my own pumpkin which is much moister than canned and I did not make an adjustment for that. Wondering why baking SODA in this recipe? Usually that is used with sour cream type liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I made this as written, and they are delicious. I love the ginger bits inside. I also made a cream cheese frosting with a pinch of nutmeg, which rounds out the autumn spice flavors nicely. I am not much of a pumpkin-baked-goods fan, but these are delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Currell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Really good cupcakes. I thought the crystalized ginger was going to melt or something but it doesnt so make sure you cut them up really small... or just dont add it at all :) These go great with cream cheese icing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
this is one of the best recipe of pumpkin dessert.everybody love them . i make them around this time of the year. I will make them again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Excellent! Followed directions exactly and came out perfect. None of my friends like pumpkin and were sure they wouldn't like these but assured me that they would try them to make me happy. They are converts! All of them said how fluffy and moist and tasty they are. They even took some home. Doubled the recipe so I can take some to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
These are wonderful cupcakes! I subbed applesauce for half the butter, omitted the crystallized ginger (afraid my family wouldn't like it), and doubled the ground ginger, then topped with a cream cheese frosting that wasn't too heavy on the cream cheese. My husband who doesn't like "anything pumpkin that isn't pumpkin pie" loved them, and one of my daughters thought they might be the best thing I've ever baked. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Tiffany's Tips for Pumpkin Cupcakes

See how to bake moist spiced pumpkin cupcakes in parchment paper cups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States