Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I make these every Fall and they are a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bellezza1972
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Absolutely fabulous!! Someone else wrote that they knew that they would be leaving a 5-star review already during the baking process. I felt the same! I followed the recipe exactly as it is this time, except that I left out the ground cloves (as I did not have any). I also made the pumpkin purée and crystallized ginger myself. Next time, I will definitely add ground cloves, but will probably reduce sugar. They are by no means too sweet, but I prefer not to use too much sugar in general. But other than that, the muffins were perfect!! They don´t need any icing or topping, but for a party, it would of course add to the aesthetic value. And if adding an icing, then I would all the more reduce sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This recipe is so easy to follow and they turn out amazing!!! I have made these many of times during the Holiday season and everyone that tried them loves them. At first they say ginger yuck!!! But as soon as they try it the fell in love. The only thing that I would recommend to do it to mix butter and sugars until it becomes light in color like the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I just loved these cupcakes. I followed the recipe as it is and it was moist and very good. My friends loved it. The second time I used fresh buttersquash puree replacing the canned pumpkin, and a teaspoon of fresh ginger. It was delicius! Tasted even better. I used cream cheese II icing and added ground ginger and cinnamon to it. WOW!!! - SC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
What a great recipe! I don't normally eat cake or pumpkin desserts, but I ate a few and loved em. They do take much longer than the recipe stated, and also would have been nice to notate the room temp eggs in the ingredient section, I had to end up waiting after I got everything out. Didn't notice in my pre-read that it needed t be room temp. I also did what others suggested and only did half a package of butterscotch pudding mix. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Best cupcakes I ever made! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
These were amazing. The pieces of crystalized ginger really made these cupcakes even better. I loved this recipe as written and will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
i love these cupcakes! i was a little worried about the ginger overpowering the pumpkin flavor, but it didn't. i will definitely bring a batch to every gathering this Fall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
These cupcakes were amazing. I followed the recipe, iced them with a cream chees icing and put a small piece of crystalized on each one. My husband and my daughter, who do not like pumpkin, even liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
These cupcakes were amazing! Love this recipe. Like other reviewers, I replaced the crystallized ginger by adding more ground ginger and topped it off with cream cheese frosting along with glazed walnuts. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 582) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Tiffany's Tips for Pumpkin Cupcakes

See how to bake moist spiced pumpkin cupcakes in parchment paper cups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States