Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
These were soooo good. Grand kids got the first ones before I could frost them. The frosting didn't make much difference as these were the best cup cakes ever. I followed the recipe exactly. Will make these for Thanksgiving....colalady
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
These cupcakes are great!! Someone suggested using extra ground ginger in place of the crystallized ginger. I doubled the ground ginger and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Everyone enjoyed this recipe. I gave 4 stars rather than 5 because the recipe calls for far too much sugar. A great recipe doesn't need it. I did make a few changes. Because of the instant pudding (1st ingredient being sugar)and using cream cheese frosting, I reduced the brown sugar to half a cup and totally eliminated the white sugar. I used coconut oil rather than butter and I added a 1/4 teaspoon of nutmeg. Great taste for fall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I made these cupcakes for a kindergarten class. They turned out delicious. I am making them again for my son's second grade class.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I loved it and I don't like pumpkin! Didn't put any crystallized ginger though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
I've been making this recipe for three years now. My family absolutely LOVES it and it's a must-have for Thanksgiving and Christmas in our house. My husband also asks for them for his birthday and July. I usually don't use the crystallized ginger because it's been hard for me to find, but even without it these are amazing. I also add a few chocolate chips to some of the cupcakes for me and my daughter - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Major

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I just made them and they were wonderful. I added a cream cheese frosting with 1/2 tsp. cinnamon. It tasted like a pumpkin roll that I make. I changed the spices a little to suit my taste and added 1 C. walnuts. I think the secret to the great taste is the pudding. I can't wait for others to try them tomorrow. It did make 32 cupcakes and I cooked them for 25-27 minutes. They are good plain or with a small spot of frosting. I will have to try them with whip topping, I think that would be great for Thanks Giving. I will definitely be making them again and probably very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
decadent and delicious. hailed as "all-time best-tasting cupcake" by three different family friends from three different families. I have been searching for the perfect cupcakes to serve at a bridal shower and so I wanted non-family reviews for some honesty! I read through a vast amount of reviews and decided to skip crystalized ginger. I increased ginger powder to 1 tsp. I used seasonal Jello pumpkin spice pudding and 3 eggs. They were not light and fluffy for sure. Very moist and somewhat dense. I filled each muffin liner to just below the top and got exactly 24 cupcakes. These are absolutely perfect without any frosting IMHO but per husband's request I used a simple cream cheese frosting of 5 T butter, 8 0z. creamcheese (1/3 less fat), 2 cups of powdered sugar, 2 t. vanilla and 1/2 t. cinnamon. holy buckets...I am still on the search for the other 2 flavors of cupcakes but THESE HAVE MADE THE LIST...for life!!! sorry, one last thing. Baked for 27 minutes and they were perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Absolutely amazing, best cupcakes I have ever had!!! I followed the recipe/cooking time exactly and they came out PERFECT and made 24 delicious cupcakes. They didn't even need frosting but I used the cream cheese frosting from the Gingerbread Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting recipe and they were even better which I did not think was possible. Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I loved this recipe. The cupcakes were moist, delicious, and made my house smell wonderful. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars was because I omitted the crystalized ginger, and therefore felt I couldn't accurately rate this dish as written. I hope I'm not being unfair to the chef, since I LOVED the non-crystalized-ginger results. I will be making these for years to come. As a side note, I made these as mini cupcakes (bake for 15-16 minutes) and topped with a cream cheese frosting. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breannazar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States