Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This was absolutely perfect. I was a bit worried that the batter didn't look like the same consistency as boxed cake mix (the only other cakes I've ever made, I'm new to baking), but the cupcakes turned out so moist and tasty nobody could eat just one. I did have to use dry ground ginger instead of crystallized, but it still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
OMG are these amazing! The moistness, flavor and consistency were amazing. I, like others, just increased the powdered ginger in place of the crystalized ginger. Simply FANTASTIC cupcakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Best. Cupcakes. Ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Excellent! I made it exactly as the recipe said and they were wonderful! Would make excellent breakfast muffins without frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Good, especially liked the use of crystallized ginger. Made this for my friend at work who loves ginger stuff for his birthday. Very well received. I made a spice cream cheese frosting along with it. Will stay in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Porterville, California, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
These were really good and easy to make -- and it made a bunch! I followed the directions exactly and baked half of the batter in mini-muffin tins (48 total) + 1 regular sized tin (12). I also made the whipped cream cream cheese frosting from this site and piped a dollop on each cupcake without the crystallized ginger since they were for my 10 year old son's classroom Halloween party. I put the leftovers in the teacher's lounge and they were gone within minutes and everybody has been raving about them. I will absolutely make these again -- love fresh, made from scratch foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
I make these every Fall and they are a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bellezza1972
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Absolutely fabulous!! Someone else wrote that they knew that they would be leaving a 5-star review already during the baking process. I felt the same! I followed the recipe exactly as it is this time, except that I left out the ground cloves (as I did not have any). I also made the pumpkin purée and crystallized ginger myself. Next time, I will definitely add ground cloves, but will probably reduce sugar. They are by no means too sweet, but I prefer not to use too much sugar in general. But other than that, the muffins were perfect!! They don´t need any icing or topping, but for a party, it would of course add to the aesthetic value. And if adding an icing, then I would all the more reduce sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This recipe is so easy to follow and they turn out amazing!!! I have made these many of times during the Holiday season and everyone that tried them loves them. At first they say ginger yuck!!! But as soon as they try it the fell in love. The only thing that I would recommend to do it to mix butter and sugars until it becomes light in color like the recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
I just loved these cupcakes. I followed the recipe as it is and it was moist and very good. My friends loved it. The second time I used fresh buttersquash puree replacing the canned pumpkin, and a teaspoon of fresh ginger. It was delicius! Tasted even better. I used cream cheese II icing and added ground ginger and cinnamon to it. WOW!!! - SC
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 548) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States