Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
amazing! everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
They were the easiest and tastiest cupcakes ive ever had! Mmhmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
I've made these during the fall & Thanksgiving the past 2 years & they're always a HUGE hit! I've yet to make it with crystallized ginger, maybe this year. I half both sugars since the pudding mix is already sweet & they end up with just the right amount of sweetness. These are light, moist, not too sweet, and are gone before I can frost them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Delicious. I didn't use frosting, only a sprinkle of powdered sugar as some other reviewers suggested. The house smells heavenly during baking. These would go great with ginger cookie crumbles on top of a light cream cheese frosting. I will try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Fantastic! I halved the recipe and eliminated the pudding so that these wouldn't be too sweet. I did not expect these to be so light and delicate. The cupcakes don't really need frosting, but a cream cheese frosting--either homemade or store-bought--would work very well. Halved, this made 15 cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
My youngest son doesnt eat veggies,so this recipe,he ate 5 in one sitting.My bosses gave me an earful,because i didnt bring enough to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Guildwargeek

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
By far one of my family's faves!!! Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Very delicious! They are super moist, and I think the amount of spices is perfect (not overpowering) Did not put in any crystallized ginger or candied ginger (in fear it would cause a sticky or gummy texture) Passed on adding frosting, and simply sprinkled on some powdered sugar. Also added mini chocolate chips to a few of them, and of course they were good with the chocolate as well. Thanks for sharing this great and simple recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Candysweet027
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I didn't have the candied ginger but went away and did it anyways. I halved the recipe and it made 12 cupcakes for me! Well they are more like Muffins, More dense then a Cupcake. They are very moist and heavy. Really a treat! Was a great recipe to make and not at all difficult. I topped mine with a Chai Tea Vanilla Buttercream Frosting! MmmmMmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Tiffany's Tips for Pumpkin Cupcakes

See how to bake moist spiced pumpkin cupcakes in parchment paper cups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States