Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
These are delicious! I didn't use the crystallized ginger and used 1.25 tsp of ginger! also, if you make big cupcakes like I did, they take 22 minutes to bake! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
These are wonderful!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by digger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Amazing! These were so moist and very, very good. My kids couldn't wait for them to be frosted and ate them without and were quick to let me know that they were so good that they didn't need frosting. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Followed exactly. They were very moist and the flavor was excellent. I did as another reviewer did and made a frosting with 4oz cream cheese and 1/2 cup butter creamed together with 1tsp vanilla and 1tsp cinnamon added and 2 cups of sifted powdered sugar. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Goodland, Kansas, USA
Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
These are delicious! made them as is. They had even more flavor the next day. Frosted them with cream cheese frosting. My kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I've tried this twice. Both times got rave reviews. Here's some of my observations. The first time, I made the recipe exactly as written. Delish! I easily found inexpensive crystal ginger in the Asian Aisle at my local health food store. I hand chopped the ginger & loved how when eaten you get tiny pieces of ginger "gumdrops" with each bite :-) The 2nd time I made these, my local store did NOT carry butterscotch pudding mix, it was late, I was in a hurry so I grabbed a vanilla. A friend gave me this tip: to expedite things along, just throw the candied ginger in my vitamix for about 15 seconds..that's what I did.So, the 2nd batch came out totally delish again, the vanilla pudding mix really did not make a difference. perhaps if I could taste one made with butterscotch at the same time as the one made with vanilla I would be able to discern something. However, by putting the ginger in the blender, I was disappointed. The cupcakes tasted awesome and the friends I made them for were none the wiser but from now on, my personal preference is to hand chop the ginger. I really missed having those little gummy pieces in several bites. Yum! I just used a cream cheese frosting from this site...thanks for the recipe! Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I tried the recipe as is and we loved it I'm not a fan of pumpkin but my husband is. I made some big that I had to cook a bit longer but the normal one were perfect in the 20min suggested. they reminded me of a carrot cake, without icing so I triedd with cream cheese icing and they were glorious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
I made this recipe into 2 9" layer cakes, and frosted it with cream cheese frosting. Delicious. I thought, though, that it would be a lighter textured cake; it was denser than I expected--like pumpkin bread. Still very tasty; I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I have made these 4 times now and I keep getting asked to make them again. My nephew is 4 and it is the first cupcake that he has eaten and not just licked the frosting off of it. I have a batch in the oven right now that I am going to freeze and serve with a dusting of powdered sugar on top as muffins for Thanksgiving breakfast! I usually make a cinnamon cream cheese frosting to go on top. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaspurrgst1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 550) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States