Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
excellent! better than I expected, and I haven't frosted them yet ... thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
OMG, loved these although I didn't have any ground ginger I did add just a little more crystallized ginger, when we were making these my 2yr old and I taste sampled 3 of them without adding anything to them, and that's an accomplishment in its self, considering I have an extremely picky 2yr old that examines everything thoroughly before he eats them, will make again for the church Halloween party, love, love, love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly as written. WONDERFULLY DELICIOUS! Topped with Cream Cheese frosting written as: 1 -8 oz softened cream cheese, 1/2 softened butter, 1tsp vanilla, 3 C confection sugar Beat the butter and cream cheese until well blended. Add vanilla and C. sugar and beat until smooth and fluffy. Have made 2 times just this week. Yield will be 24 minis and 12 full size OR 24 full size cupcakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterville, Maine, USA
Living In: Exeter, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
So yummy and rich! I followed the recipe exact, except I added chopped walnuts instead of crystalized ginger. The walnuts added a little crunch that everyone enjoyed. Absolutely one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I made this recipe for the first time yesterday and there is nothing left. I made a bundt cake instead of cupcakes and used a 1/2 cup of butter instead of the full cup and used a half cup of apple sauce, which made the cake nice and moist. I also baked the cake for 42 minutes and dusted with powder sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
nICE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I'm not really fond of pumpkin at all, but these cupcakes are fantastic! Couldn't find crystalized ginger at my grocery store,so, I left it out and my family loved them. Will be using these for our church's Octoberfest and am sure they will be a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Horrible . Way too sweet and so gooey ugh don't waste your time on this mess
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I accidently put only 1 oz of butterscotch pudding mix. But still tasted very yummy! The pudding mix was sugar-free and used splenda blend to cut some sugar calories. Used 1-1/4 tsp ground ginger total and didn't have any crystalized ginger. I'm sure they could have been even better if I followed the recipe exactly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Denise
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Wow, these cupcakes are great! I followed the recipe exactly as written. This is my first time working with crystalized ginger and it won't be my last. I absolutely love it! Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Ginger Cupcakes

These cupcakes are rich with pumpkin and spices and are moist and delicious.

Pumpkin Spice Cupcakes

These delicious cupcakes make any fall occasion special.

Tiffany's Tips for Pumpkin Cupcakes

See how to bake moist spiced pumpkin cupcakes in parchment paper cups.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States