Pumpkin Funnel Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
YUM! My family loved this! It was just like what we had at the Harvest Festival! Thank you for a new family treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
WOW! We liked these. New twist on a funnel cake. If you like pumpkin pie etc. you will love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
This recipe was great. I made them at our halloween party. They MUST be made to order. If you eat them as soon as they come out of the fryer they are fluffy and the perfect texture you would expect from a funnel cake. I dusted them with powdered sugar just like they do at the fair. I however being so busy didn't get to eat mine right away and while it had time to sit it became thick and very cake like as other posters had mentioned. My advice MAKE TO ORDER, eat fresh from the fryer! who can resist anyway. They were a hit at my party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paskalini

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tanaquil
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Wow, Linda, these are AWESOME!!!! My hubby loved them !(and for him to like a bread based dessert is just this side short of a mircale!) It did take a little practice to squirt the cake batter across the oil (I used a plastic zip lock with the corner cut on one end). I burned the first cake, but the 2nd and 3rd ones were perfect! We dusted with lots of pwrd sugar & I shared with my in-laws. Thanks!!!! See posted pics (: (: (: (: (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
These funnel cakes were absolutely out-of-this-world delicious! I happen to love pumpkin pie, so I pretty much figured I would enjoy this recipe. Imagine my surprise when my hubby, who totally hates "pumpkin anything", devoured three of these and only left me one! The taste of the pumpkin is perfectly balanced with the suggested amount of spice. Very enjoyable. I highly recommend trying these; you will not be disappointed. Thanks, Lin!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I had several extra cans of pumpkin left over and was looking to do something different and kid friendly and I couldnt have picked a better recipe! This was the first time I ever made funnel cakes and until I found my rhythm, the first few were a little funky looking but let me say that the kids thought they tasted great, even my extraordinarily picky nephew loved them. Thanx for sharing, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
These are absolutely wonderful! Perfect fall treat...Thanks Linda! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
These were the best funnel cakes ever! My brother couldn't stop eating them and we kept beggin' my Mom to make more and she finally did. We chowed them down.....thank you so much for giving my Mom this recipe!!!!!!XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Great treat...even better then the fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Master

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caro, Michigan, USA
Living In: Justice, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States