Pumpkin Funnel Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I had several extra cans of pumpkin left over and was looking to do something different and kid friendly and I couldnt have picked a better recipe! This was the first time I ever made funnel cakes and until I found my rhythm, the first few were a little funky looking but let me say that the kids thought they tasted great, even my extraordinarily picky nephew loved them. Thanx for sharing, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
WOW! We liked these. New twist on a funnel cake. If you like pumpkin pie etc. you will love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tanaquil
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Wow, Linda, these are AWESOME!!!! My hubby loved them !(and for him to like a bread based dessert is just this side short of a mircale!) It did take a little practice to squirt the cake batter across the oil (I used a plastic zip lock with the corner cut on one end). I burned the first cake, but the 2nd and 3rd ones were perfect! We dusted with lots of pwrd sugar & I shared with my in-laws. Thanks!!!! See posted pics (: (: (: (: (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanaquil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
These funnel cakes were absolutely out-of-this-world delicious! I happen to love pumpkin pie, so I pretty much figured I would enjoy this recipe. Imagine my surprise when my hubby, who totally hates "pumpkin anything", devoured three of these and only left me one! The taste of the pumpkin is perfectly balanced with the suggested amount of spice. Very enjoyable. I highly recommend trying these; you will not be disappointed. Thanks, Lin!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
YUM! My family loved this! It was just like what we had at the Harvest Festival! Thank you for a new family treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
These were the best funnel cakes ever! My brother couldn't stop eating them and we kept beggin' my Mom to make more and she finally did. We chowed them down.....thank you so much for giving my Mom this recipe!!!!!!XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
Wonderful! I followed the recipe exactly, except I made my own pumpkin pie spice (a little extra cinnamon, scant 1/4 tsp cloves, 1/4 tsp ginger, some fresh grated nutmeg). I couldn't get it to come out of my funnel. I resorted to the sandwich bag method, which was messy but worked, except I think I made the hole too big. In spots the funnel cake was too thick, and it didn't cook all the way through. All in all a messy but delicious recipe. Worth the mess! Somewhere between funnel cake and pumpkin pancakes. Whip cream or real maple syrup would have been amazing on it. Rave reviews from my boyfriend and my neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stettler, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
These are absolutely wonderful! Perfect fall treat...Thanks Linda! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Great treat...even better then the fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Master

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caro, Michigan, USA
Living In: Justice, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States