Pumpkin Funnel Cakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
WOW! We liked these. New twist on a funnel cake. If you like pumpkin pie etc. you will love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Okay, will not make again. thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patrick Luce
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
Wow, Linda, these are AWESOME!!!! My hubby loved them !(and for him to like a bread based dessert is just this side short of a mircale!) It did take a little practice to squirt the cake batter across the oil (I used a plastic zip lock with the corner cut on one end). I burned the first cake, but the 2nd and 3rd ones were perfect! We dusted with lots of pwrd sugar & I shared with my in-laws. Thanks!!!! See posted pics (: (: (: (: (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patrick Luce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
These funnel cakes were absolutely out-of-this-world delicious! I happen to love pumpkin pie, so I pretty much figured I would enjoy this recipe. Imagine my surprise when my hubby, who totally hates "pumpkin anything", devoured three of these and only left me one! The taste of the pumpkin is perfectly balanced with the suggested amount of spice. Very enjoyable. I highly recommend trying these; you will not be disappointed. Thanks, Lin!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
I had several extra cans of pumpkin left over and was looking to do something different and kid friendly and I couldnt have picked a better recipe! This was the first time I ever made funnel cakes and until I found my rhythm, the first few were a little funky looking but let me say that the kids thought they tasted great, even my extraordinarily picky nephew loved them. Thanx for sharing, will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenora, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
These are absolutely wonderful! Perfect fall treat...Thanks Linda! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I have made funnel cake a lot and this was more cake like in consistency than most funnel cakes. Because of how cake like it is I found it absorbed a lot of oil which made it heavy. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
These were the best funnel cakes ever! My brother couldn't stop eating them and we kept beggin' my Mom to make more and she finally did. We chowed them down.....thank you so much for giving my Mom this recipe!!!!!!XD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Great treat...even better then the fair.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
It might be something I did, but these didn't get crisp enough for me. They were too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fallston, Maryland, USA
Living In: Sunland Park, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Funnel Cakes IV

See how to make the ultimate fair food at home!

Funnel Cakes

Why wait for the county fair to enjoy these fun fried cakes?

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States