Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This is an excellent recipe for ice cream topping, however I didn't want caramel, I wanted fudge. Followed the instructions to the T and it never set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belleamoura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linden, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waveland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I followed this recipe to the letter. I felt confident all through the process. It smelled great, set up great, the foil was no issue. But when I tasted it it tasted really sugary and not creamy at all. Quite a disappointment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Ok so this is the first time I have made this, it is still cooling even! I have to say what I tasted from the spoon was just yummy! Can't wait for it to finish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This is a really great recipe! The only thing I really changed was the chips--I used butterscotch instead of white chocolate. Great recipe and so much easier than others I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lonelycheese15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sistersville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
I want to start by saying that I make dozens of batches of fudge every fall, so I'm no newcomer to the fudge scene. This fudge has a wonderful flavor, but I found that I had to boil the mixture for longer than the 18 minutes the directions call for. My first batch didn't set up, so the second one I used a candy thermometer for and let it get to the softball stage (THE fudge stage) before pulling it off the heat. I think the 18 minutes probably worked for the specific stove the original author used, but probably the time will be different depending on the stove being used. I recommend using the candy thermometer and boiling it to the softball stage. Otherwise, wonderful recipe--very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
Recipe needs to be revised to indicate the temperature the fudge mixture should reach before it's taken off the stove at the last step. Cook times should *always* be an approximation, to account for stove differences, despite what the other reviewers say that "if it doesn't set up it's your own fault". Mine never set up, but without a thermometer reading to rely on I had to trust that 18 minutes was enough. So now I have a pan of fudge I can't cut to give anybody, and am hoping it will work as a fudge ripple sauce in ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I made this recipe as-is for Thanksgiving and it was delicious. I had no trouble with it at all. :) Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris(py)
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Had trouble getting it to set properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Didnt firm up at all! The soft goo tasted good but was like pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
I am not sure what I did wrong, Im a novice fudge maker. Like other reviewers, I added a whole bag of chocolate chips, my fudge did not spread, in fact it was very crumbly. So was it too many chips or did I do something wrong in the cooking process. Thanks for the help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States