Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Very rich but with a nice pumpkin flavor. I did the 1/2 pumpkin pie spice 1/2 cinnamon alter which turned out good. Like others say its not creamy and mine was kind of hard- not like a soft chocolate fudge- but was still very good in small quantities due to the richness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wendy Fl.
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
This was my first try at making fudge, and I'm glad it was, it came out perfect! So good, and easy for us first timers! Thanks for the ego booster!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by blankke
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I love this recipe! Made just a couple of changes to the recipe, substituted marshmellow fluff for the marshmellow cream and in addition to the 2 tsp of cinnamon, I added 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. Cooked it for the 18 minutes as stated without the thermometer and it came out perfect!! I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Better just go ahead and double it! Make sure your pot is WAY bigger then you think you're going to need though...it bubbles up very high for a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
,,I RATED THIS A FOUR, ONLY BECAUSE IT IS ALITTLE MORE SWEET I THINK THAN A CHOCOLATE OR P.BUTTER FUDGE,IT IS A GREAT RECIPE FOR THE FALL SEASON, I DID IT FOR OUR CHURCH BAKE SALE,,I CHECKED REVIEWS FIRST BEFORE MAKING THIS, AND I DID DO 1/2 A TSP OF CINN AND 1/2 TSP OF ALL SPICE LIKE THE OTHERS REQUESTED,I DIDN'T CHANGE ANYTHING ELSE,I DIDN'T USE A THERMOMETER EITHER FOR WHEN I WAS GONNA USE IT, I NOTICED IT HAD A SMALL CRACK AT THE BOTTOM,SO I TRUSTED THE 18 MIN AND IT TURNED OUT GREAT,,AND LADIES, I'M A FIRST TIME FUDGE MAKER WITH THIS RECIPE, SO IF I CAN DO IT SO CAN YOU,,,,BLESSINGS AND WISHING YOU ALL THE BEST OF LUCK,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by palys88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly, and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
After following the recipe exactly, I was stuck with fudge that refused to set. Further research revealed that a major instruction was missing- the use of a candy thermometer to get the mixture to the correct temperature (237*F) where it would set. Other recipes have this important step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunfell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I made this today and turned out perfect. It is cooling now. Set up beautiful. So good. Only change, used 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Yummy. Followed directions to a t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This is an excellent recipe for ice cream topping, however I didn't want caramel, I wanted fudge. Followed the instructions to the T and it never set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belleamoura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linden, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waveland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I followed this recipe to the letter. I felt confident all through the process. It smelled great, set up great, the foil was no issue. But when I tasted it it tasted really sugary and not creamy at all. Quite a disappointment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States