Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
First time making fudge ever and this turned out great! My fudge boiled well before the soft ball stage on my thermometer (boiled at around 225) so I went with the instructions. I found this to be almost painfully sweet, but I don't normally eat fudge. The pumpkin flavor is awesome, and I might add more cinnamon next time. It helped to have everything measured out and ready to pour. Next time I will stir everything before even adding to the pot, or use a whisk. It also took longer than expected to get the white chocolate to melt. I sprayed the foil and the fudge came out easily. Overall a great recipe for a first attempt at a new method.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
The direction to "Bring to a rolling boil. Cook, stirring occasionally, for 18 minutes."????Holy Cow. Made the candy brick hard. Did she/he mean "8 minutes"?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Amazing. Did it with bittersweet dark because I didn't have any white chocolate. Also made evaporated milk with almond milk and it came out perfect and a little healthier. !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This did not set for me. I followed the recipe and did not change a thing. The only difference I can see is that unlike other ppl I did not use a candy thermometer. Maybe it just didn't get hot enough? It does turn unto a pumpkin caramel and might be good for dipping apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I tried making this a few weeks ago and it didnt set, the flavor was awesome though ! I am going to retry it again today, my mistake was not letting it boil long enough, very important...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This turned out exactly as expected. I brought it to work and it was a huge hit! I made a double batch so I let it boil for 30 minutes and the consistency was perfect. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made 6 batches of this recipe yesterday for Holiday gifts. I DID have trouble with the first batch because the following is not clear. "Bring to a rooling boil. Cook....". I didn't know what was meant by 'cook'. After reading all the reviews again, I tried again with success. After it came to a rolling boil, I turned the heat down to low and let it sit and bubble for 18 mintues. Then it turned out perfect. I also found it easier to use a wisk to incorporate the new ingredients to the pan. I used the wooden spoon to stir it during the 18 minutes of cooking time. I didn't change any of the ingredients and it turned our smooth and delicous. The only thing I might do next time is drizzle some white chocolate over the top just to make it look pretty. The color of the fudge is not a 'pumpkin' color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This came out great. I was completely intimidated by this recipe but then figured worst case it goes down the sink if it is yucky. I followed the cooking instructions exactly. I have a weird stove so I had to play with the flame so the boil was steady and not burnt but it worked great. I also took the advise and nixed the cinnamon in favor of Pumpkin pie spice and put about a teaspoon and a half. I can see how the pumpkin makes the texture just a smidge less cream than I'm used to with fudge but I do not care. This stuff is already cut and packed because I will sit and eat all of it. Thanks for the reviews and tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Taste was good but turned out like the consistency of caramel dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Willie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I've tried this twice now & it turned out great both times. It is as little labor intensive, but the results are well worth the effort. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States