Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
The direction to "Bring to a rolling boil. Cook, stirring occasionally, for 18 minutes."????Holy Cow. Made the candy brick hard. Did she/he mean "8 minutes"?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Amazing. Did it with bittersweet dark because I didn't have any white chocolate. Also made evaporated milk with almond milk and it came out perfect and a little healthier. !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This did not set for me. I followed the recipe and did not change a thing. The only difference I can see is that unlike other ppl I did not use a candy thermometer. Maybe it just didn't get hot enough? It does turn unto a pumpkin caramel and might be good for dipping apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
I tried making this a few weeks ago and it didnt set, the flavor was awesome though ! I am going to retry it again today, my mistake was not letting it boil long enough, very important...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This turned out exactly as expected. I brought it to work and it was a huge hit! I made a double batch so I let it boil for 30 minutes and the consistency was perfect. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made 6 batches of this recipe yesterday for Holiday gifts. I DID have trouble with the first batch because the following is not clear. "Bring to a rooling boil. Cook....". I didn't know what was meant by 'cook'. After reading all the reviews again, I tried again with success. After it came to a rolling boil, I turned the heat down to low and let it sit and bubble for 18 mintues. Then it turned out perfect. I also found it easier to use a wisk to incorporate the new ingredients to the pan. I used the wooden spoon to stir it during the 18 minutes of cooking time. I didn't change any of the ingredients and it turned our smooth and delicous. The only thing I might do next time is drizzle some white chocolate over the top just to make it look pretty. The color of the fudge is not a 'pumpkin' color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This came out great. I was completely intimidated by this recipe but then figured worst case it goes down the sink if it is yucky. I followed the cooking instructions exactly. I have a weird stove so I had to play with the flame so the boil was steady and not burnt but it worked great. I also took the advise and nixed the cinnamon in favor of Pumpkin pie spice and put about a teaspoon and a half. I can see how the pumpkin makes the texture just a smidge less cream than I'm used to with fudge but I do not care. This stuff is already cut and packed because I will sit and eat all of it. Thanks for the reviews and tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Taste was good but turned out like the consistency of caramel dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi Willie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I've tried this twice now & it turned out great both times. It is as little labor intensive, but the results are well worth the effort. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Gave it 5 stars because of ease and speed of preparation. I made this twice in as many days. First I used some reviewer tips (cooked to 240F before adding chips), but it didn't satisfy my taste panel (family)--too hard and barely any pumpkin taste (too much spice and sugar taste). Second time I followed basic cooking instructions (only 18 minutes w/out thermometer) but used 1 cup of pumpkin and omitted vanilla. Got more orange color, texture was smoother and it tasted more like pumpkin. The white chocolate chips already have vanilla flavor, so you don't need to add any extra vanilla flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States