Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This turned out exactly as expected. I brought it to work and it was a huge hit! I made a double batch so I let it boil for 30 minutes and the consistency was perfect. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
I made 6 batches of this recipe yesterday for Holiday gifts. I DID have trouble with the first batch because the following is not clear. "Bring to a rooling boil. Cook....". I didn't know what was meant by 'cook'. After reading all the reviews again, I tried again with success. After it came to a rolling boil, I turned the heat down to low and let it sit and bubble for 18 mintues. Then it turned out perfect. I also found it easier to use a wisk to incorporate the new ingredients to the pan. I used the wooden spoon to stir it during the 18 minutes of cooking time. I didn't change any of the ingredients and it turned our smooth and delicous. The only thing I might do next time is drizzle some white chocolate over the top just to make it look pretty. The color of the fudge is not a 'pumpkin' color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This came out great. I was completely intimidated by this recipe but then figured worst case it goes down the sink if it is yucky. I followed the cooking instructions exactly. I have a weird stove so I had to play with the flame so the boil was steady and not burnt but it worked great. I also took the advise and nixed the cinnamon in favor of Pumpkin pie spice and put about a teaspoon and a half. I can see how the pumpkin makes the texture just a smidge less cream than I'm used to with fudge but I do not care. This stuff is already cut and packed because I will sit and eat all of it. Thanks for the reviews and tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Taste was good but turned out like the consistency of caramel dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I've tried this twice now & it turned out great both times. It is as little labor intensive, but the results are well worth the effort. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Gave it 5 stars because of ease and speed of preparation. I made this twice in as many days. First I used some reviewer tips (cooked to 240F before adding chips), but it didn't satisfy my taste panel (family)--too hard and barely any pumpkin taste (too much spice and sugar taste). Second time I followed basic cooking instructions (only 18 minutes w/out thermometer) but used 1 cup of pumpkin and omitted vanilla. Got more orange color, texture was smoother and it tasted more like pumpkin. The white chocolate chips already have vanilla flavor, so you don't need to add any extra vanilla flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Tastes great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Absolutely phenomenal!!! I brought these to a potluck at my work and got several compliments ranging from "now that's what pumpkin fudge should taste like" to "its like taking a bite out of a pumpkin pie"! Be careful with how much of the white chocolate chips you use, otherwise it tastes a bit caky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I love this recipe. I used a thermometer and cooked it to 230, which takes quite a bit longer than 18 minutes on my stove. Although it set quick it came out slightly dry. I have also made this recipe with 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and prefer it that way actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vababe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This fudge did not work for me. I followed it to a T but no go! Maybe I did something wrong??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 11-20 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States