Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is amazing! Thank you for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bhoneycutt
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This stuff is very good. I nice change from normal fudge. I didnt have a problem with it thickening at all just FOLLOW the the instructions and you will be fine. In fact it was already hardening before I got it out of the pan so I had to work quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was AMAZING! I took it to our family fall picnic and everyone loved it. I reduced the sugar by 1/2 a cup but other than that I followed the directions exactly as they were. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I made this recipe last night for a work event. I normally make chocolate and peanut butter fudge, so I wasn't afraid to give it a try. It's definitely not the same consistency of my normal fudge. It's not as creamy. But it wasn't dry and it wasn't grainy. The white chocolate has a strong flavor in the fudge. You actually don't taste the pumpkin until after you swallow it. I used pumpkin pie spice. I think next time I might add a 1/4 tsp of ginger to kick it up a notch. I followed the directions exactly. I didn't need a candy thermometer. I might use one next time to see how hot it gets at 18 minutes, b/c maybe if I would have taken it off a few minutes earlier it would have been creamier. I placed the foil in my pan. Filled the pan. Let it sit on my counter for about 30 -45 minutes. I then placed the pan in the fridge overnight. I do this with all my fudge when it is setting. This morning it was ready to go and came right out of the foil using a gentle hand. It cut nicely. Just follow the directs exactly and you'll be fine making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
This was my first foray into candy making, and it was quite a success! I boiled as directed and it turned out great. A nice change from the usual fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Takoma Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I thought this was delicious but I couldn't actually taste the pumpkin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Carlson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Tasted excellent. I had to use marshmallow fluff instead of marshmallow creme because I couldn't find any and it still came out just fine. I was in a rush that morning so I put the fudge on aluminum foil (it's not TIN foil, people) inside a 9x12 bake pan and put the whole thing in the fridge while still hot. Came back hours later and it removed from the pan and foil just fine. The foil stuck a little, but nothing I couldn't handle. I cut the fudge with a large knife right on the foil and removed it in chunks, maybe that's why it was so easy? I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by K-Dub
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Delicious!!! I made the recipe exactly as stated and my fudge came out perfect. I cooled my fudge before all the white chocolate chips melted so I had some chunks here and there. YUM! I will be making this again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K-Dub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I have been making all types of fudge for over 20 years, so I thought this one would be good, since we love pumpkin pie. I have NEVER had a fudge not set up completely, until now. It did NOT set up at all, even though we followed the recipe exactly. We boiled for 18 minutes, and my son even mentioned that it looked like caramel, when it was completely finished. It's gooey, but not fudge. It's a pumpkin caramel, completely stuck to the foil. If the taste were spectacular, we might try it again, but it isn't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harristown, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca Bell
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I like this recipe. Thank you all for the tips you have given. The candy thermometer is a definite must if you have never made any type of candy before. It will give you confidence that you are doing it right. Mine had to cook for a little over 20 minutes to reach the right consistency. I lined a 7x7 pan with foil and gave it a light coat of cooking spray and it worked like a charm. Some people said to add extra white choc chips, but I say it makes it too sweet...stick with 1 cup. Also, I love the suggestion of 1/2 tspn cinnamon and 1/2 tspn pumpkin pie spice, it gave it perfect flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Bell

Displaying results 141-150 (of 358) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States