Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I thought I followed the directions perfectly but when I took it off the heat to add the chips it all turned into a powder. If anyone knows why I'd love to know
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Way too sweet for my taste. I usually make PB or Chocolate fudge, and they are rich, but definitely not this sweet. The flavor past the sugar was good. Will try again, just maybe use 1/2 cup less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I just made this fudge this morning for Thanksgiving tomorrow and it's really good, just follow the directions. I didn't use a thermometer--just a clock and timed to the 18 minutes. I think the difficulty with fudge that others also share is defining "rolling boil." You truly have to cook this 18 minutes once it's rolling, meaning that you stir it and it continues to boil at nearly the same rate, despite the stirring. My fudge did begin to scorch slightly with 2 minutes left, so I had to stir constantly at that point forward. It did not impact the taste. And the chips took surprisingly long to melt. But it set up well and is very, very good, unlike some cloyingly sweet pumpkin fudges. I did use pumpkin pie spice in lieu of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I was looking for a good pumpkin fudge recipe and found this last year! I used pumpkin pie spice instead but it set up so pretty, I tasted my spoon and look forward to serving this on my candy selection for Thanksgiving! Easy Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Casseopeia
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Wonderfully easy to make. I had no trouble at all. I added a layer of chopped walnuts on top and pressed them into the warm fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casseopeia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kentfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
OMG, great! First time making fudge and it was phenomenal! I didn't use a candy thermometer but just followed the instructions (boiled for 18 min) and it turned out wonderfully. I used a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice instead of the cinnamon but otherwise followed the instructions to the letter. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelVanB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is amazing! Thank you for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bhoneycutt
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This stuff is very good. I nice change from normal fudge. I didnt have a problem with it thickening at all just FOLLOW the the instructions and you will be fine. In fact it was already hardening before I got it out of the pan so I had to work quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This was AMAZING! I took it to our family fall picnic and everyone loved it. I reduced the sugar by 1/2 a cup but other than that I followed the directions exactly as they were. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I made this recipe last night for a work event. I normally make chocolate and peanut butter fudge, so I wasn't afraid to give it a try. It's definitely not the same consistency of my normal fudge. It's not as creamy. But it wasn't dry and it wasn't grainy. The white chocolate has a strong flavor in the fudge. You actually don't taste the pumpkin until after you swallow it. I used pumpkin pie spice. I think next time I might add a 1/4 tsp of ginger to kick it up a notch. I followed the directions exactly. I didn't need a candy thermometer. I might use one next time to see how hot it gets at 18 minutes, b/c maybe if I would have taken it off a few minutes earlier it would have been creamier. I placed the foil in my pan. Filled the pan. Let it sit on my counter for about 30 -45 minutes. I then placed the pan in the fridge overnight. I do this with all my fudge when it is setting. This morning it was ready to go and came right out of the foil using a gentle hand. It cut nicely. Just follow the directs exactly and you'll be fine making this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States