Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
I agree, if this didn't work for you it's not the recipes fault. I bake a lot but have never made fudge. This was SUPER EASY. all it takes is the patience to stir occassionally and test your mixture often. No thermometer used -just cold water and my own judgement. I cut the cinnamon in half, added 1/4 tsp (or so -I just eyeballed the measurment) of nutmeg and 1/4 tsp ground ginger. It was devoured at work before lunchtime hit and the people who missed out (I didn't have 2 or 3 pieces per person as wound up happening) are disappointed so I'm dipping into the ones I kept for myself so they can try it... 4 stars because I thought it would be even better than it was...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I did use quality ingradients and make fudge enough to know what I'm doing and it has always turned out, until this one. I've noticed other pumpkin fudge recipes call for shorter boil times, so I'm going to try that next time. This one is dry and crumbly and as with other posters, when we put in the white chips it became instantly dry and hard and the chips did not even get to melt into it. Also the taste is okay, but not enough of a pumpkin taste. Was expecting something creamier and instead it's more like granola. But my family is still eating it, so it's not all lost. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
My mom and I really wanted some pumpkin fudge... my mom is a great fudge maker, BUT this recipe isn't really clean cut. We followed the recipe EXACTLY.... the whole cook time, exact ingredients...etc. When we removed from heat and added white choc chips and vanilla, it turned to a powdery consistency. We had to add 1/4 cup water and 1 TBSP butter to get it back to creamy and back on the heat. Not sure what happened. The taste it ok... we added 1/2 tsp of nutmeg and cloves but overall this recipe was just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hoppin4health

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Delicious and easy recipe. I really like the texture of the cookies. They come out moist and soft, and 20 minutes was the perfect amount of time. I also like the fact that they are not too sweet. Drizzle just a bit of the icing on top for a slightly sweeter cookie, or dip the top of the cookie in the icing for those of you who have a sweet tooth. I added 1 cup of walnuts to the batter before baking. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cori
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Easy, easy, easy. Followed directions all the way through and it turned out just right. Excellent fall treat. I misted my Reynolds foil with spray butter then wiped it off with a paper towel, just in case...worked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
If I can make this recipe...anyone can. It is terrific.. I used parchment paper that has foil on one side, didn't stick at all. When using the little candy cutters I sprayed them with Pam, and it worked t great. Followed the directions exactly..perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
MAKE THIS FUDGE!! Your boyfriend's mom will think you are INCREDIBLE! I'm serious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KtShine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I love this recipe. It is delicious. If you are having trouble getting it right, make sure it wasn't something you did before giving a bad review. Quality ingredients matter too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
At first I thought that 18 minutes was a long time to boil for, but since I do not have a candy thermometer I had to trust it. Bad move, as soon as I added the white chocolate chips the mixture was pretty much set before the chips melted(which they didn't completely melt) I was left with a solid block that crumbles when cut and does not even remotely taste like pumpkin. To bad I was so excited. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Russell, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I give it 5 stars because the recipe worked perfect, I didnt use foil, just lightly buttered a glass dish. I however didnt like the fudge all that much, but I am a fan of peanut butter fudge, and wanted to try something new. everyone else loved it! for those wondering, the tiny cans of condensed milk are exactly 2/3 cup, that way you arnt guessing at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States