Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made this for a school fall luncheon...it was great. You do need to cook for,the full 18 minutes. Will keep this and continue to make for the fall holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Ive been making for the past couple years and its AWESOME! You defintely have to make sure you boil it long enough(thats why fudge is so had to make), I always add pumpkin spice also and then dust with pumpkin spice on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I figured this would be a perfect recipe for me to try beings I have never had luck with fudge of any sort. I read the reviews and figured it must be fool proof after the one snotty review about people needing to just follow the recipe and directions. Well, to that person- I followed the recipe exactly - including the instructions - and my fudge came out more like pumpkin caramel. I cannot get it off the foil, cannot cut it at all. It does taste really good if you want to stand at the pan and lick off the knife as you try to cut it. Not sure went wrong, maybe next time I'll try the candy thermometer like some of the other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
So good!! I followed the ingredients and directions carefully, and it turned out great! I greased an 8x8 pan (no foil), and had no trouble getting pretty fudge out of it. Also, while I do have a candy thermometer, and was nervous about all the debates in the comments/reviews, I followed the 18 minutes (which by the way, were cooked at more like low/medium low because I was worried about boiling over, as it does puff up, but was still definitely boiling), even though it never quite reached soft ball temp. Added bonus - a good friend with a "why ruin something perfectly good by adding pumpkin" attitude LOVED this, he was shocked, haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Griffin10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
i love your fudge. My daughter cut shapes out of it. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
i tried twice, and my first batch did not turn out... it was like gooey caramel. but when i made my second batch i realized what i did wrong in my first attempt; i used sweetend condensed milk instead of evaporated milk!!!! BE SURE TO READ YOUR LABELS!!!! very easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekahdair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Not sure what happened but I tried this fudge twice and couldn't get it to set up. Was a yummy gooey mess we ate in bowls with a spoon. The first time I followed the directions exactly, cooking for 18 mins. Second time used a candy thermometer and boiled until soft ball stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hillary113
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
I'll start off by saying I'm not a cook by any means. I'm a girl of convenience. But I wanted to make some pumpkin fudge for a friend of mine. Let me tell you, this was SUPER EASY! I modified it a bit though... --> I used 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon pumpkin spice. (Instead of all cinnamon.) --> I added the marshmallow creme AFTER boiling for 18 minutes. --> I melted the white chocolate before I added to the mixture. --> I used both methods...the 18 minutes of boiling and a candy thermometer. Both were spot on. Just make sure it's a true rolling boil (a.k.a. when you stir it doesn't slow down the boil). --> I used non-stick foil. With these modifications, everything turned out amazing!! Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Any reason people aren't using a light coat of Pam just to be on the safe side? After reading many reviews I decided to lightly spray half of the pan as an expiriment.... The fudge didn't stick to either sprayed or non sprayed foil so I don't see why people be freaking out... Also 2 recipe variations... I couldn't get my hands on any regular fluff, all I could find was "Ricemellow", made from brown rice syrup and it worked just like regular fluff (Wholefoods is the closest store to me and they aren't allowed to carry the regular stuff) and I used all 12 oz of white chocolate which was stupid of me since I don't like white chocolate... Texture was unaffected but its a little too white chocolate-y for me...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I'm not sure what happened but as soon as I put the white chocolate chips in and the vanilla extract it turned to DUST! Dry crumbly and resembled BROWN SUGAR!!! Followed this recipe to a T...ahhhh I'm soooo mad!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States