Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I think the original creator of the recipe needs to update it. I made the fudge (and have followed plenty of other fudge recipes before, without fail) and ended up with pumpkin caramel. I followed the directions to a T: 18 minutes and all. I let it sit out over night, and when I checked it in the morning, it was still soft. Popped it in the refrigerator for another 12 hours and it's still caramel-y. I didn't bother reading the reviews beforehand...which I will now do each time I use a recipe from this site. What a waste of money, time, and ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
What a wonderful recipe!! Made exactly as described and it turned out perfectly both times. First time I added nuts to the top but many of them fell off, so this time I put them in the bottom of the pan, along with a dusting of kosher salt (I like salty and sweet!). Everyone who tries this fudge goes crazy for it! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
The directions are wrong. You need to add the fluff AFTER removing from heat along with the chips. The recipe says to bring back to boil for 18 min. once it's been added. This counteracts the effects of the fluff! I ended up with Pumpkin Spice Molasses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
It's different that's for sure but it is creamy and delish! Just follow the directions and you won't have any problems with it coming out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELASEELY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alvarado, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Went to a lot of work to fix this - and it never hardened. Thought I'd serve it for an after dinner treat for Thanksgiving tomorrow - will use another recipe for fudge. The chips never melted either - Ghirardelli white chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I'm only giving this one star b/c it tastes really good but other than that nothing is right. I made it exactly as written allowing the full 18 minute cook time. First of all it turned out more like caramel or a sticky taffy than fudge. Secondly, It is stuck to the foil used to line the pan. I managed to peel the foil off of a couple of little pieces to try it but cant peel enough to be able to serve it to anyone. Sorry, but I wont be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I tried twice, following it to a T cooking for 18 minutes after adding the pumpkin and it turns into a brick! I am so depressed this is the third pumpkin fudge recipe I tried and I promised to make it for my boyfriend to send in a care package as we are long distance. But I am giving up hope on pumpkin fudge it's just not gonna work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
day 1 my fudge didn't harden it was my first attempt at fudge. think i didnt get the fudge hot enough. day2 i tried the fudge again and it was even more of a failure i think i over heated it. it turned in to crumbs the second i put the white chocolate chips in it. day 3 finally fudge i'm so excited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made this for a school fall luncheon...it was great. You do need to cook for,the full 18 minutes. Will keep this and continue to make for the fall holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Ive been making for the past couple years and its AWESOME! You defintely have to make sure you boil it long enough(thats why fudge is so had to make), I always add pumpkin spice also and then dust with pumpkin spice on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Two Tone Fudge

See how to make tasty fudge with swirls of white chips and bittersweet chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States