Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Too sweet for my taste but others that tried it didn't seem to mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRTW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe.make it all the time.. i even tried to double it but that didn't work out to well... it was a caramel goo o well i learned my lesson.... super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I just made 2 batches of this. The first batch did not turn out so well. Too thin. For the second batch I boiled a little more aggressively and stirred a little less frequently, and it looks amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Hughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
YUM! I made this fudge for the first time this week, and it is SO GOOD! I did use pumpkin pie spice instead of just the cinnamon, and it turned out beautifully. I spray my foil with a bit of Pam, and the fudge came right off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
YUMMY. I made two pans of this for my wedding reception. The first pan I didn't let cook for 18 minutes. It turned out fluffier than the second pan but still set up fine. I got many compliments and it was EASY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mara Z

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Great fudge!!! Followed the recipe just as it was written and it turned out perfect. Did not use a thermometer, just set the kitchen timer and that's it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
This fudge is like taking a mini bite of pumpkin pie! I did what others recommended and cut back on the cinnamon and added 1/2 tsp of cloves and 1/2 tsp of ginger. This was the first time I tried it and it turned out perfectly by following the directions exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I did not care for this recipe. I followed it with precision and once cooled, it never got hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I have never made any kind of fudge previously and I just followed the recipe - it turned out perfectly! I wish I had added a little more cinnamon though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Made it twice, very easy, had only made fudge once before. Extremely delicious and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe carefully but also : Sprayed foil with pam Used 1/2 t cinnamon and a couple dashes each ginger, cloves and nutmeg Increased white chips by 1/4 c to total 1-1/4 cup After chips melt, beat fudge hard as long as I could (about ten seconds, hah!) before pouring into pan Really helps to have everything measured and ready before starting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States