Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I'm only giving this one star b/c it tastes really good but other than that nothing is right. I made it exactly as written allowing the full 18 minute cook time. First of all it turned out more like caramel or a sticky taffy than fudge. Secondly, It is stuck to the foil used to line the pan. I managed to peel the foil off of a couple of little pieces to try it but cant peel enough to be able to serve it to anyone. Sorry, but I wont be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I tried twice, following it to a T cooking for 18 minutes after adding the pumpkin and it turns into a brick! I am so depressed this is the third pumpkin fudge recipe I tried and I promised to make it for my boyfriend to send in a care package as we are long distance. But I am giving up hope on pumpkin fudge it's just not gonna work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
day 1 my fudge didn't harden it was my first attempt at fudge. think i didnt get the fudge hot enough. day2 i tried the fudge again and it was even more of a failure i think i over heated it. it turned in to crumbs the second i put the white chocolate chips in it. day 3 finally fudge i'm so excited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made this for a school fall luncheon...it was great. You do need to cook for,the full 18 minutes. Will keep this and continue to make for the fall holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Ive been making for the past couple years and its AWESOME! You defintely have to make sure you boil it long enough(thats why fudge is so had to make), I always add pumpkin spice also and then dust with pumpkin spice on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Peoria, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I figured this would be a perfect recipe for me to try beings I have never had luck with fudge of any sort. I read the reviews and figured it must be fool proof after the one snotty review about people needing to just follow the recipe and directions. Well, to that person- I followed the recipe exactly - including the instructions - and my fudge came out more like pumpkin caramel. I cannot get it off the foil, cannot cut it at all. It does taste really good if you want to stand at the pan and lick off the knife as you try to cut it. Not sure went wrong, maybe next time I'll try the candy thermometer like some of the other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
So good!! I followed the ingredients and directions carefully, and it turned out great! I greased an 8x8 pan (no foil), and had no trouble getting pretty fudge out of it. Also, while I do have a candy thermometer, and was nervous about all the debates in the comments/reviews, I followed the 18 minutes (which by the way, were cooked at more like low/medium low because I was worried about boiling over, as it does puff up, but was still definitely boiling), even though it never quite reached soft ball temp. Added bonus - a good friend with a "why ruin something perfectly good by adding pumpkin" attitude LOVED this, he was shocked, haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Griffin10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
i love your fudge. My daughter cut shapes out of it. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
i tried twice, and my first batch did not turn out... it was like gooey caramel. but when i made my second batch i realized what i did wrong in my first attempt; i used sweetend condensed milk instead of evaporated milk!!!! BE SURE TO READ YOUR LABELS!!!! very easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bekahdair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Not sure what happened but I tried this fudge twice and couldn't get it to set up. Was a yummy gooey mess we ate in bowls with a spoon. The first time I followed the directions exactly, cooking for 18 mins. Second time used a candy thermometer and boiled until soft ball stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States