Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by blankke
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I love this recipe! Made just a couple of changes to the recipe, substituted marshmellow fluff for the marshmellow cream and in addition to the 2 tsp of cinnamon, I added 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. Cooked it for the 18 minutes as stated without the thermometer and it came out perfect!! I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
Better just go ahead and double it! Make sure your pot is WAY bigger then you think you're going to need though...it bubbles up very high for a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
,,I RATED THIS A FOUR, ONLY BECAUSE IT IS ALITTLE MORE SWEET I THINK THAN A CHOCOLATE OR P.BUTTER FUDGE,IT IS A GREAT RECIPE FOR THE FALL SEASON, I DID IT FOR OUR CHURCH BAKE SALE,,I CHECKED REVIEWS FIRST BEFORE MAKING THIS, AND I DID DO 1/2 A TSP OF CINN AND 1/2 TSP OF ALL SPICE LIKE THE OTHERS REQUESTED,I DIDN'T CHANGE ANYTHING ELSE,I DIDN'T USE A THERMOMETER EITHER FOR WHEN I WAS GONNA USE IT, I NOTICED IT HAD A SMALL CRACK AT THE BOTTOM,SO I TRUSTED THE 18 MIN AND IT TURNED OUT GREAT,,AND LADIES, I'M A FIRST TIME FUDGE MAKER WITH THIS RECIPE, SO IF I CAN DO IT SO CAN YOU,,,,BLESSINGS AND WISHING YOU ALL THE BEST OF LUCK,,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by palys88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I followed this recipe exactly, and it turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
After following the recipe exactly, I was stuck with fudge that refused to set. Further research revealed that a major instruction was missing- the use of a candy thermometer to get the mixture to the correct temperature (237*F) where it would set. Other recipes have this important step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunfell

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
I made this today and turned out perfect. It is cooling now. Set up beautiful. So good. Only change, used 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Yummy. Followed directions to a t.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This is an excellent recipe for ice cream topping, however I didn't want caramel, I wanted fudge. Followed the instructions to the T and it never set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Belleamoura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Linden, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waveland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I followed this recipe to the letter. I felt confident all through the process. It smelled great, set up great, the foil was no issue. But when I tasted it it tasted really sugary and not creamy at all. Quite a disappointment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Ok so this is the first time I have made this, it is still cooling even! I have to say what I tasted from the spoon was just yummy! Can't wait for it to finish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
This is a really great recipe! The only thing I really changed was the chips--I used butterscotch instead of white chocolate. Great recipe and so much easier than others I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lonelycheese15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sistersville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 344) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States