Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This is the best fudge I've ever made and I've been doing fudge every holiday season for years. I substituted semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of white chocolate (we're not fans), and it came out perfect. Not a bright orange, definitely a darker color but once you taste it this makes no difference! Oh, and like some other reviews mention, you HAVE to boil the mixture for at least 18 minutes for this to thicken enough, otherwise you will have caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
The reviews were right, it did not set and would not come free from the foil. Use the release foil and maybe it will work. White choc did not melt so use small chips or chop them. So I had to cook it more to melt chips and it did not harden up. What a waste. I found better recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I loved this recipe! I did not use a candy thermometer, just followed the directions. The only change I made was that rather than lining my pan with foil, I used "pan lining paper." That's the stuff with foil on one side & parchment paper on the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Fulton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is soo good! I love pumpkin everything, and I could eat this all alone! Better than pumpkin pie! I will definitely be making another batch because everyone wanted the first one. My kids ate it, and they don't eat anything when I say its pumpkin. I did use the foil, it made cutting much easier. Very impressed, thank you so much for sharing this! For those who are having trouble with this recipe, it may help to make sure you have everything measured and ready ahead of time, it boiled much quicker than I thought it would so be ready with the other ingredients. Definitely worth another try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I also got goo, which I'm trying to figure out a good use for. I used Reynolds Wrap and all name-brand ingredients (no generics), and followed the directions carefully. Disappointing, but am encouraged by the other reviews to try it again - if the goo is any indication, it'll be really tasty fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
This was great. So easy and great taste. My kids were asking me to make more as soon as it was gone. I did use a pumpkin cookie cutter and they came out super cute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This' is added to my many favorite pumpkin recipes. Such a delightful change from chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Too sweet for my taste but others that tried it didn't seem to mind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRTW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe.make it all the time.. i even tried to double it but that didn't work out to well... it was a caramel goo o well i learned my lesson.... super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
I just made 2 batches of this. The first batch did not turn out so well. Too thin. For the second batch I boiled a little more aggressively and stirred a little less frequently, and it looks amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Hughes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States