Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I make a lot of candy; in other words I should know how to make this recipe and even using a timer and candy thermometer it turned out a goey disaster and never set up properly. I am disappointed as the idea was a nice one just poor in practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I did just as the directions said but the fudge never congealed - it stayed like pudding! What happened? How can you get fudge and not soup-like pudding?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Biker Chick
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I followed the instructions exactly except I added more spice 1t cinnamon, 1/4 t each of ginger, nutmeg & cloves and it tastes just like pumpkin pie ! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Biker Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmont, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Tastes like pumpkin pie! I followed the directions exactly. The boil was not a hard and fast boil and not a soft rolling boil, I kept it in between and stirred only occasionally. I had no problems with the fudge sticking to the foil because I used the foil to lift the fudge out of the pan, then peeled away the sides. Easy! I have a history of not being able to make fudge, but this turned out perfectly. Everyone at work today is raving about it. The flavor improves if it's allowed to set a few hours after cooling. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
YUM. This was my first time making fudge, and I was really intimidated, but I followed the directions exactly and am now happily munching on the result. So good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
This is the best fudge I've ever made and I've been doing fudge every holiday season for years. I substituted semi-sweet chocolate chips instead of white chocolate (we're not fans), and it came out perfect. Not a bright orange, definitely a darker color but once you taste it this makes no difference! Oh, and like some other reviews mention, you HAVE to boil the mixture for at least 18 minutes for this to thicken enough, otherwise you will have caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
The reviews were right, it did not set and would not come free from the foil. Use the release foil and maybe it will work. White choc did not melt so use small chips or chop them. So I had to cook it more to melt chips and it did not harden up. What a waste. I found better recipes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I loved this recipe! I did not use a candy thermometer, just followed the directions. The only change I made was that rather than lining my pan with foil, I used "pan lining paper." That's the stuff with foil on one side & parchment paper on the other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Fulton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
This is soo good! I love pumpkin everything, and I could eat this all alone! Better than pumpkin pie! I will definitely be making another batch because everyone wanted the first one. My kids ate it, and they don't eat anything when I say its pumpkin. I did use the foil, it made cutting much easier. Very impressed, thank you so much for sharing this! For those who are having trouble with this recipe, it may help to make sure you have everything measured and ready ahead of time, it boiled much quicker than I thought it would so be ready with the other ingredients. Definitely worth another try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I also got goo, which I'm trying to figure out a good use for. I used Reynolds Wrap and all name-brand ingredients (no generics), and followed the directions carefully. Disappointing, but am encouraged by the other reviews to try it again - if the goo is any indication, it'll be really tasty fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States