Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Gave it 5 stars because of ease and speed of preparation. I made this twice in as many days. First I used some reviewer tips (cooked to 240F before adding chips), but it didn't satisfy my taste panel (family)--too hard and barely any pumpkin taste (too much spice and sugar taste). Second time I followed basic cooking instructions (only 18 minutes w/out thermometer) but used 1 cup of pumpkin and omitted vanilla. Got more orange color, texture was smoother and it tasted more like pumpkin. The white chocolate chips already have vanilla flavor, so you don't need to add any extra vanilla flavoring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Guzauskas Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Tastes great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Absolutely phenomenal!!! I brought these to a potluck at my work and got several compliments ranging from "now that's what pumpkin fudge should taste like" to "its like taking a bite out of a pumpkin pie"! Be careful with how much of the white chocolate chips you use, otherwise it tastes a bit caky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I love this recipe. I used a thermometer and cooked it to 230, which takes quite a bit longer than 18 minutes on my stove. Although it set quick it came out slightly dry. I have also made this recipe with 1 tsp of pumpkin pie spice and prefer it that way actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vababe

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
This fudge did not work for me. I followed it to a T but no go! Maybe I did something wrong??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookhaven, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Foley, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Delicious but mine did not turn out as orange as in the picture. I wonder how to get it to come out a little bit softer. It was hard to cut and usually fudge is a little softer than mine. Not sure if I cooked it too long, I cooked at a roiling boil for exactly 18 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
Very easy recipe! I followed it exactly (hit a little snag with the 18 minutes cook-time: it took me 4 minutes to get all the Fluff out of the container! So I adjusted the boiling time to 18 minutes after the last ounce of Fluff went into the mixture). Took a good amount of whisking at the end to make the mixture creamy & uniform but it set perfectly in the pan, at room temperature left out on the table. I used regular Reynolds wrap & it came out just fine. A couple hours after it cooled I cut it into 1" squares & left them on the foil. Can't wait to bring it work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I made a batch for a pumpkin recipe contest at my church and I won! Everybody raved about how good it was and that they had never heard of pumpkin fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I make a lot of candy; in other words I should know how to make this recipe and even using a timer and candy thermometer it turned out a goey disaster and never set up properly. I am disappointed as the idea was a nice one just poor in practice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
I did just as the directions said but the fudge never congealed - it stayed like pudding! What happened? How can you get fudge and not soup-like pudding?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States