Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
This turned out great for my first time making any type of fudge. I used already spiced pie filling and omitted the cinnamon and crushed pecans and walnuts on the base before pouring it in. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
awesome dessert with coffee! i followed the recipe exactly, used a candy thermometer, added pumpkin spice and more cinnamon, its like a melty explosion of creamy pumpkin goodness! POINTS OF NOTE : foil not necessary i used a non-stick pan and a light coating of spray no problem, the initial mixture boils down so don't be concerned you are making too much after adding the mellows, candy thermometer reached right temperature exactly at 18 mins on full boil so i'd say thermometer not necessary, i hesitated it was cooking too hot but it turned out perfect, choc chips took forever to melt so i finally just gave up and let some of the chips stay chunked but tastes just fine
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I thought I followed the directions perfectly but when I took it off the heat to add the chips it all turned into a powder. If anyone knows why I'd love to know
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Way too sweet for my taste. I usually make PB or Chocolate fudge, and they are rich, but definitely not this sweet. The flavor past the sugar was good. Will try again, just maybe use 1/2 cup less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I just made this fudge this morning for Thanksgiving tomorrow and it's really good, just follow the directions. I didn't use a thermometer--just a clock and timed to the 18 minutes. I think the difficulty with fudge that others also share is defining "rolling boil." You truly have to cook this 18 minutes once it's rolling, meaning that you stir it and it continues to boil at nearly the same rate, despite the stirring. My fudge did begin to scorch slightly with 2 minutes left, so I had to stir constantly at that point forward. It did not impact the taste. And the chips took surprisingly long to melt. But it set up well and is very, very good, unlike some cloyingly sweet pumpkin fudges. I did use pumpkin pie spice in lieu of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
I was looking for a good pumpkin fudge recipe and found this last year! I used pumpkin pie spice instead but it set up so pretty, I tasted my spoon and look forward to serving this on my candy selection for Thanksgiving! Easy Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candace

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Casseopeia
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Wonderfully easy to make. I had no trouble at all. I added a layer of chopped walnuts on top and pressed them into the warm fudge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casseopeia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Kentfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
OMG, great! First time making fudge and it was phenomenal! I didn't use a candy thermometer but just followed the instructions (boiled for 18 min) and it turned out wonderfully. I used a teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice instead of the cinnamon but otherwise followed the instructions to the letter. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelVanB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This is amazing! Thank you for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bhoneycutt
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
This stuff is very good. I nice change from normal fudge. I didnt have a problem with it thickening at all just FOLLOW the the instructions and you will be fine. In fact it was already hardening before I got it out of the pan so I had to work quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 346) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States