Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Cori
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
Easy, easy, easy. Followed directions all the way through and it turned out just right. Excellent fall treat. I misted my Reynolds foil with spray butter then wiped it off with a paper towel, just in case...worked perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blaine, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
If I can make this recipe...anyone can. It is terrific.. I used parchment paper that has foil on one side, didn't stick at all. When using the little candy cutters I sprayed them with Pam, and it worked t great. Followed the directions exactly..perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
MAKE THIS FUDGE!! Your boyfriend's mom will think you are INCREDIBLE! I'm serious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KtShine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey Shore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I love this recipe. It is delicious. If you are having trouble getting it right, make sure it wasn't something you did before giving a bad review. Quality ingredients matter too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
At first I thought that 18 minutes was a long time to boil for, but since I do not have a candy thermometer I had to trust it. Bad move, as soon as I added the white chocolate chips the mixture was pretty much set before the chips melted(which they didn't completely melt) I was left with a solid block that crumbles when cut and does not even remotely taste like pumpkin. To bad I was so excited. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Russell, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I give it 5 stars because the recipe worked perfect, I didnt use foil, just lightly buttered a glass dish. I however didnt like the fudge all that much, but I am a fan of peanut butter fudge, and wanted to try something new. everyone else loved it! for those wondering, the tiny cans of condensed milk are exactly 2/3 cup, that way you arnt guessing at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
It tastes good! BUT mine also became a pan of sticky goo...I accidently poured to much evaporated milk into it, which could be why, but others have had the same problem. It was my first time making any kind of fudge ever so I do believe it was something I did wrong. But it does tastes good....wish i could figure out why it didn't set
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This is a terrific recipe! I'm far from an expert fudge maker, but I had no trouble making this. I read some of the other reviews and I can't figure out why anyone would have a problem with this fudge setting-mine set almost immediately after being poured into the pan. Follow the directions EXACTLY and you'll have no problems. I have a candy thermometer but I trusted the recipe and it was perfect. I used the whole bag of white chocolate chips as some others suggested and for my taste, it took away from the pumpkin flavor. Definately follow the ingredients and directions just the way it is and you'll love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sheila.m

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
I followed the recipe except I did 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon & 1/2 teaspoon of pumpkin pie spice as other reviewers said. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Fantastic!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Corl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nokesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Paul's Pumpkin Bars

These moist, cinnamony pumpkin bars have a rich cream cheese frosting.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States