Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
AWESOME FUDGE! You have to be patient as it takes a while to get to temperature. Texture and flavor was exceptional! I will make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I really wanted this to work! I first tried pumpkin fudge in TN, and loved it. My wife and I tried to make this recipe hoping that we would get an exact fudge, but we didn't. We followed the directions exactly, even reading the reviews first to make sure we didn't miss something, or to get hints from others. We first of all could not get this to "de-gloss" while stirring it nor could we ever get it to fully set up. Once it was cold, it was still very soft, and had a terrible texture (very grainy), and I can't even say that it had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This recipe produced an excellent festive treat! I made it for a girls night in and everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Harold-Maples

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Attempted to make this, but it burned on the bottom of the pan just before reaching soft ball stage. Should use double boiler for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I have made this several times now. It can be contrary in humid weather and not want to set, but I just beat it and beat it and beat it some more and it always does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I really like this recipe! I made some to take to Thanksgiving dinner last year and it was a hit. I had several people ask me for the recipe. It is a nice alternative to all of the cookies and pies. This was my first attempt at making fudge and I didn’t have a thermometer. It didn’t go as well as I had wanted, but I still liked the end result. Personally, I liked that the texture was not smooth. I made it again for my husband to take in to work and it was a hit there as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Connellsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Outstanding! Makes a wonderfully unique hostess gift, it's such a treat. Will be using it for many hostess gifts this coming year for sure. ... updated to say several years later this is still a huge hit and mom just told me that dad loves it. Don't stir the butter until you are ready to remove the gloss. If you get it too hardened in that timeframe (btdt) a hand mixer works great, just press the fudge into the pan when you are done and refrigerate. I know, not as easy but it may save you from remaking and it's loved just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Reynolds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bainbridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I've neer made fudge. I had a hard time getting this mixture up to temperature since it kept boiling over the pot. So much that I had to dump out a lot of the contents. I used marshmallows instead of corn syrup since I thought I had it, then mid recipie, I realized it wasn't there. Maybe that is why I had trouble. Anyway, the flavor was great, and it didn't set. Stayed glossy and taffy like, even when I froze it. I guess I'll have to follow it to a "T" next time. It was VERY simple though I'll give it that. Flavor was SO yummy if you like pumpkin/pie. I will go for it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
I wanted to love this, but it didn't work! I followed the recipe exactly, but something went wrong. Oh, well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lakeside, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States