Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Mine came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cambodia

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
brilliant recipe. I enjoyed making it and eating it! I put salted roasted pepitas on the bottom of my moulding pan to add an extra texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Very difficult to make work even for an experienced baker like myself. Far too sweet for my taste.. I blotted excess butter forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was great! I did as one reviewer commented and just added the ingredients and did not stir until it reached 110. My little hand mixer would not whip it up so I put it in my kitchenaide and it creamed it beautifully. Will know next time to pour straight into my mixer bowl instead of trying with a small hand blender. HIGHLY recommend. Will be making this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milligan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uccle, Brussels, Belgium
Living In: Derby, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
This recipe is delicious - but difficult. I've had it not set, had it carmelize, had it turn to rocks, you name it. I started using a bigger pot to avoid boil-over. Takes me roughly 12 mins to get the ingredients to reach a boil, then another 15 mins to reach 132 degrees, then another 40 mins to get down to 110. I then threw it all in a mixer and mixed on low/medium for five minutes. Not sure it really lost it's gloss but it did thicken. Hopefully this'll work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dinah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2012
Deserving of 5 stars, but VERY DIFFICULT and time consuming! So based on that, definitely not for everybody. I read all the reviews but followed the recipe and technique, unmodified (since I'd never made fudge before) and it did come out perfect. As for cooling to 110 and beating until the gloss starts to disappear, my hand and arm grew quickly tired, so I used my electric mixer on the lowest speed-this worked well. I will most definitely make this again, and soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Wonderful creamy texture with an awesome flavor. Worked very well the first time I tried this recipe. I don't have heavy sauce pans so I use a cast iron skillet at my heat distributor. It worked very well and only had a dime sized dark spot in the bottom of my pan. It is a very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This recipe didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I LOVE this recipe but have found that you need to cook to SOFT BALL stage by a candy thermometer! Then test is by the Water method as well. I also add the Butter, Vanilla and spices while its cooling & AFTER it cooks. NEVER TRY TO COOK FUDGE OR CANDY WHEN ITS RAINING OR THE HUMIDITY IN YOUR HOUSE IS ABOVE 45DEGREES. This fudge is great and everyone loves it. I also leave out the nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Collette Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parsons, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. I must have done something wrong because it came out so hard that we couldn't get it out of the pan w/ a knife, let alone eat it. I'd love to try it once more since I LOVE pumpkin, but I followed the recipe perfectly...unsure about this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmandaLeinonen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheboygan, Michigan, USA
Living In: Charlevoix, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States