Pumpkin Fudge Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
I tried this recipe 3 times. Each time, it came out horrible and didn't harden. Very displeased:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
What a flavorful fudge! I took the suggestions of BARICAT & had great results. I was a little confused as to her directions though....wasn't sure whether I should add the butter & spices & not mix it in until it had cooled or if I was to wait until it had cooled to add the butter & spices. I went w/ adding but not mixing. It took a very long time to come to 232 & a very long time to cool to 110 so be patient & don't make this if you are crunched for time. It's not difficult at all to make...just time consuming. This set up perfectly w/ no need to refrigerate & I didn't have any problems w/ texture (thanks BARICAT!). My only complaint is that it was a little buttery...and that it makes such a small batch. ;o)Hubby loved this fudge & he is not a fudge lover...says the typical fudge is too rich & sweet. Duh! LOL I loved the seasonal flavor of the fudge...hope my family enjoys it on our dessert table Thanksgiving day. Thanks Ginger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
This recipe was far too time consuming for the yielded amount of fudge. I would not attempt this recipe again. I'll stick to my quick chocolate fudge recipe for the holidays
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
AWESOME FUDGE! You have to be patient as it takes a while to get to temperature. Texture and flavor was exceptional! I will make this again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
I really wanted this to work! I first tried pumpkin fudge in TN, and loved it. My wife and I tried to make this recipe hoping that we would get an exact fudge, but we didn't. We followed the directions exactly, even reading the reviews first to make sure we didn't miss something, or to get hints from others. We first of all could not get this to "de-gloss" while stirring it nor could we ever get it to fully set up. Once it was cold, it was still very soft, and had a terrible texture (very grainy), and I can't even say that it had a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
This recipe produced an excellent festive treat! I made it for a girls night in and everyone wants the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Harold-Maples

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Attempted to make this, but it burned on the bottom of the pan just before reaching soft ball stage. Should use double boiler for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I have made this several times now. It can be contrary in humid weather and not want to set, but I just beat it and beat it and beat it some more and it always does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I really like this recipe! I made some to take to Thanksgiving dinner last year and it was a hit. I had several people ask me for the recipe. It is a nice alternative to all of the cookies and pies. This was my first attempt at making fudge and I didn’t have a thermometer. It didn’t go as well as I had wanted, but I still liked the end result. Personally, I liked that the texture was not smooth. I made it again for my husband to take in to work and it was a hit there as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Connellsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
Outstanding! Makes a wonderfully unique hostess gift, it's such a treat. Will be using it for many hostess gifts this coming year for sure. ... updated to say several years later this is still a huge hit and mom just told me that dad loves it. Don't stir the butter until you are ready to remove the gloss. If you get it too hardened in that timeframe (btdt) a hand mixer works great, just press the fudge into the pan when you are done and refrigerate. I know, not as easy but it may save you from remaking and it's loved just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Reynolds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bainbridge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Pumpkin Whoopie Pies

Pumpkin cookies sandwiched with creamy and sweet filling.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States