Pumpkin French Toast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Insanely good. Better than homemade cinnamon rolls if that's even possible! Topped with a little syrup and a squirt of whipped cream, it's dessert for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Pretty good. I would try it again, but I wasn't blown away. Somehow the flavor just didn't quite spark - maybe more spice would help??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Was looking forward to making this for a long time but a diet got in the way. When we were finally ready to splurge, I was sadly disappointed. This was so dry in spots because there was too much bread! If I had used a half a loaf, it may have yielded what we were hoping for, but this just wasn't right. The house smelled great, but the result was disappointing. If you want to make it, use less bread, toss cubed bread into pumpkin mixture outside of the pan and add milk if needed to moisted prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
A bit sweet, almost dessert like, but tasty. Will play around with the topping to see if I can cut down on the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Works well to mix together in bowl first, then put in parchment lined, oiled pan Liked oats in topping instead of flour. worked fine with grainy bread. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Very good, everyone liked it. I thought it was a little dry but that may be because I used regular bread instead of Texas toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Made this for Christmas. Real fast and used Hawaiin Bread. Prepped all but eggs the night before so a breeze to finish up in the Morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Living In: Warrenville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Soooooo yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Perfectly simple and delicious. Flavor is on point, with the pumpkin flavor making an appearance and keeping the egg batter nice and fluffy. It was also very quick to whip up, so it might be a new Christmas morning tradition. Definitely a repeat recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
added two more eggs and 1/4 c canned milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States