Pumpkin French Toast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I made this w/ gluten-free bread for my daughter's family & wheat bread for my son's. Both groups loved it. Only other change I made was to use some egg beaters. Next time I may buy canned pumpkin pie mix & then just mix that w/ the eggbeaters & bread for a speedy assembled emergency meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I LOVED it but no one else was excited about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
My family (young kids and adults) loves this recipe. I've used a variety of breads, sprouted loaves and buns...whatever I have extra of. They all work great. I like this recipe because it uses a lot of pumpkin (I add half a cup too!) which adds a nutritional punch, and it isn't very sweet. Loads of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I really liked this! It smelled sooo good and it tasted really good: not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Reinhard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Sorry, but I am a HUGE pumpkin fan, and these did not have any pumpkin taste at all. French toast was good but not the pumpkin flavor that I expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Insanely good. Better than homemade cinnamon rolls if that's even possible! Topped with a little syrup and a squirt of whipped cream, it's dessert for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
Pretty good. I would try it again, but I wasn't blown away. Somehow the flavor just didn't quite spark - maybe more spice would help??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Was looking forward to making this for a long time but a diet got in the way. When we were finally ready to splurge, I was sadly disappointed. This was so dry in spots because there was too much bread! If I had used a half a loaf, it may have yielded what we were hoping for, but this just wasn't right. The house smelled great, but the result was disappointing. If you want to make it, use less bread, toss cubed bread into pumpkin mixture outside of the pan and add milk if needed to moisted prior to baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
A bit sweet, almost dessert like, but tasty. Will play around with the topping to see if I can cut down on the sugar a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Works well to mix together in bowl first, then put in parchment lined, oiled pan Liked oats in topping instead of flour. worked fine with grainy bread. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States