Pumpkin French Toast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
This was fantastic and really easy to make too. I only made one serving for myself, so only used a single slice of bread, but it was great. It was sweet enough not to need any syrup too. Plus it made my whole kitchen smell fabulous. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Delicious! Even better reheated the next day with melted butter and maple syrup mixed together and drizzled on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Yilmaz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
This was delicious!!! Just added a little whipped cream and it was perfection! I also loved how its not overwhelmingly sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Part french toast, part bread pudding! Guests raved over this breakfast. I like it but i think I will use french bread next time as that is simply my preference. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I've made this quite a few times - it's just so good! Love the pumpkin flavor! I use the Amish White Bread recipe to bake the bread for this and it's just so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Patrick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
The recipe calls for too much bread so I didn't use all of it. I will make again with even less bread. Loved the flavors!! The second day I fried an egg and put it on top - yum! Will make again, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
I made this w/ gluten-free bread for my daughter's family & wheat bread for my son's. Both groups loved it. Only other change I made was to use some egg beaters. Next time I may buy canned pumpkin pie mix & then just mix that w/ the eggbeaters & bread for a speedy assembled emergency meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
I LOVED it but no one else was excited about it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
My family (young kids and adults) loves this recipe. I've used a variety of breads, sprouted loaves and buns...whatever I have extra of. They all work great. I like this recipe because it uses a lot of pumpkin (I add half a cup too!) which adds a nutritional punch, and it isn't very sweet. Loads of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I really liked this! It smelled sooo good and it tasted really good: not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Reinhard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States