Pumpkin French Toast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was a quick easy breakfast. I made it for our church so I doubled it. It was so good I will never made regular French toast again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Delicious! Extremely sweet! More like a dessert :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebecca99000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Absolute new favorite breakfast. Serve with warm buttermilk syrup and it's truly going to be a family tradition for every fall/winter holiday!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Amazed at the lack of pumpkin flavor with this. I used 7 cups dried bread cubes, 4 eggs, 4 egg whites. 3 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice, 1/2 cup fat free half and half. Added the half and half because the mixture was really thick. Let sit overnight. Definitely stir together in a bowl instead of trying to pour this thick mixture over the bread cubes. No topping. Glad I dried out the cubes first or this would have been to soggy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was a fantastic recipe! My kids loved it and the only thing is I think I would up the measurements for the topping part of the recipe since it was so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Didn't like the texture. Middle was to mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I was so excited to try this for breakfast and it was just one headache after another. First it took me five stores to find the heavy texas toast. Then when I made it I was so disappointed. The flavors didn't come together well wasn't very pumpkiney. Just all together fell flat for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sykesville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I don't like bread heels and had been stashing the heels from my Dave's Killer Bread in the freezer until I found this recipe. It's a keeper! Aside from using my DKB heels torn into pieces, the other change I made was using raw sugar for both the pumpkin mixture and the topping. The raw sugar gave the topping a nice crunch. I also doubled the sugar in the pumpkin mixture. Next time I'll use 3 tablespoons of sugar in the pumpkin mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kali Peacock

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I really liked this. It's so easy that I made it two days in a row. Once for my family and once to take to my Bible study group. I added an extra T of sugar both times. The second time I subbed 2t pumpkin pie spice for all the spices - I didn't really notice that it made a difference. My store didn't have Texas toast so I just used a regular one pound loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LolaMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albertville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Recipe was good but I thought it could use milk, the mixture was thick and the casserole was a little dry. The taste was good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States