Pumpkin French Toast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
a little dry, but totally awesome!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
This was great and easy. I used whole wheat bread and mixed some pumpkin seeds with brown sugar and cinnamon for a crunchy topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soupwhistle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Good recipe for pumpkin lovers. Prefect for the holidays. I used penzeys pumpkin pie spice (because really there is no comparison w/ their spices). I also wanted to add some texture, so I sprinkled pecans on the top w/ the butter mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nelli013

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Great recipe! I used 4 whole eggs and 4 egg whites to keep the total fats a bit lower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Perfect for my whole family. It was not sweet at all so we added whipped topping on each of our servings and that made it even better :-) I will be making this again very soon:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Awesome dish! I followed recipe ingredients exactly as listed. I only changed one direction...instead of pouring the mixture on the bread, I dipped the bread slices and placed them in the baking pan. Will totally make again! Thank you for sharing! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Stafford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Wonderful. Family loved it! Perfect for fall morning breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This was pretty good. I ended up just mixing everything together with an electric mixer so it looked like mush before I baked it. I also added a little bit of cream because I was afraid it was going to be too dry. It turned out pretty good. My husband was tooleery to try it but me and my son liked it. Pretty yummy with butter and syrup on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Agency, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I thought this dish was very tasty and moist. Unfortunately, I was the only one in my family that enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awebbchic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was really great. I did not find it too sweet and actually thought that it could have been slightly sweeter, maybe a bit more topping. I used a sparing amount of maple syrup and thought it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA
Living In: Selinsgrove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States