Pumpkin French Toast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I increased the sugar to two tbsp. I increased the sugar in the topping to 1/2 cup, added 1/2 cup chopped pecans and doubled the butter. It would have been better if I had cubed the bread last night and let it dry a bit. Not too sweet and fairly tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was delicious! I cut the recipe in half for my family of 3 and it was perfect. Very easy and quite good. I used sourdough bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Great flavor exactly as written. Nice to have another creative French Toast option. I made the night before and baked it in the morning. It turned out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Prepared this the night before, I just used a loaf of french bread, so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
My family is not a fan of pumpkin. So, I substituted a can of apple pie filling. And added pecans to the topping. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Followed this recipe exactly (except added chopped walnuts to the topping). Was used to saturated bread for french toast. This was mostly just well-coated, not soggy - which made for a perfectly baked recipe! Crispy exterior with soft warm interior. 8 girls at PJ Bunco night ATE IT UP - literally. Delicious. Perfect sweetness. A true new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
My kids ate this up. the whole pan full. I would recomend this to anyone
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jefners3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Delicious! The only change I made was to use 6 eggs instead of 8 so it was less moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Was pretty good. The middle part was a bit bland. Chad said he'd rather have regular french toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
Wonderful! Not to sweet. I made it for dinner, my family loves breakfast for dinner. There's only 3 of us and there was only 1/3 of the pan left. Made no changes at all. Was wonderful and will make again! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentone, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States