Pumpkin French Toast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Lauren
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This recipe was really good but I did change it a bit. I followed the directions but instead of the clove/nutmeg spices, I just used equal amounts of pumpkin spice. I also only made 4 servings instead of the 8. In my opinion, the finished product was not sweet or flavorful enough for my liking by itself but was perfect with a little maple syrup! In the future I will probably add walnuts or pecans either in the bake or topping to give it a little something extra:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Easy to make and enjoyed by old and young at a family breakfast! Used the pumpkin pie spice modification suggested and almost a whole loaf of Italian bread (left out 5 pieces as pan was looking full).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was honestly really yummy but doesn't taste like pumpkin at all. Either double the pumpkin and the spices or you just get a yummy bread pudding type breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Made as directed. It tasted like we were having dessert for supper. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is a keeper! It can get a little too dry if you over cook, so be careful to watch it, but it was very yummy and froze nicely. I have prepared it and baked it immediately and also let it sit overnight in the fridge - both ways it was very good. I like that you can use a lot of different kinds of break with it as well - have mixed whatever I have on hand to make enough and it always tastes delicious! We do top it with syrup - it's not quite moist or sweet enough plain. I may play around with the moisture in the future, but as previously stated, it's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was too much like pumpkin pie for me. If you like Pumpkin pie, then it's pretty goo I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was a quick easy breakfast. I made it for our church so I doubled it. It was so good I will never made regular French toast again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Delicious! Extremely sweet! More like a dessert :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebecca99000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Absolute new favorite breakfast. Serve with warm buttermilk syrup and it's truly going to be a family tradition for every fall/winter holiday!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Amazed at the lack of pumpkin flavor with this. I used 7 cups dried bread cubes, 4 eggs, 4 egg whites. 3 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice, 1/2 cup fat free half and half. Added the half and half because the mixture was really thick. Let sit overnight. Definitely stir together in a bowl instead of trying to pour this thick mixture over the bread cubes. No topping. Glad I dried out the cubes first or this would have been to soggy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States