Pumpkin French Toast Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was honestly really yummy but doesn't taste like pumpkin at all. Either double the pumpkin and the spices or you just get a yummy bread pudding type breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Made as directed. It tasted like we were having dessert for supper. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
This is a keeper! It can get a little too dry if you over cook, so be careful to watch it, but it was very yummy and froze nicely. I have prepared it and baked it immediately and also let it sit overnight in the fridge - both ways it was very good. I like that you can use a lot of different kinds of break with it as well - have mixed whatever I have on hand to make enough and it always tastes delicious! We do top it with syrup - it's not quite moist or sweet enough plain. I may play around with the moisture in the future, but as previously stated, it's very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This was too much like pumpkin pie for me. If you like Pumpkin pie, then it's pretty goo I guess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
This was a quick easy breakfast. I made it for our church so I doubled it. It was so good I will never made regular French toast again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
Delicious! Extremely sweet! More like a dessert :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebecca99000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Absolute new favorite breakfast. Serve with warm buttermilk syrup and it's truly going to be a family tradition for every fall/winter holiday!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Amazed at the lack of pumpkin flavor with this. I used 7 cups dried bread cubes, 4 eggs, 4 egg whites. 3 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice, 1/2 cup fat free half and half. Added the half and half because the mixture was really thick. Let sit overnight. Definitely stir together in a bowl instead of trying to pour this thick mixture over the bread cubes. No topping. Glad I dried out the cubes first or this would have been to soggy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
This was a fantastic recipe! My kids loved it and the only thing is I think I would up the measurements for the topping part of the recipe since it was so very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Didn't like the texture. Middle was to mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

Overnight Blueberry French Toast

Make this delicious brunch dish for a holiday, or any special occasion.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States