Pumpkin Flax Quickbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2002
Another great recipe using flax. I am always looking for good recipies that incorporate this fine source EFA's. Flax adds a unique texture to this recipie that holds moistness and combines with the pumpkin for a great taste. I added whole flax seed to the mixture for a more crunchy nutty flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2003
Very yummy and moist, I ate half the batch myself! A great flax recipe. Great add-in's may be raisens, whole flax seed, or apple chunks. I made these into 12 muffins and baked them for 35 minutes, which was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2003
This is fabulous- as moist, rich, and spicy as any pumpkin bread out there, and much much better for you. I'll add raisins and maybe walnuts next time to make it more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
Good lowfat bread. I used only 1 cup sugar, and it was sweet enough. I also used 2/3 cup whole wheat pastry flour and 1 cup unbleached flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2004
This has become my favorite quickbread recipe. I have made it many times for parties, pot lucks, brunches, etc. I always get great feedback - people can't believe there are no eggs or oil/butter in it! It's so good you won't believe it's also so healthy! I like to use about half the sugar called for and serve it with apple butter. Mmmmmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
This was exactly what I was looking for! I cute the sugar to 3/4c, and upped the whole wheat four by an additional 1/3 c. I made 12 muffins and baked for 25 minutes... Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
this was very moist and very delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yokota, Tokyo, Japan
Living In: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2005
AMAZING! My son is allergic to milk and eggs which makes baking a challenge. He LOVES these muffins so I make them frequently. They are plenty sweet with only a 1/2 cup sugar and not too dense if you use all whole wheat pastry flour. We make 12 muffins instead of bread...baking for 18-20 minutes. Raisins are a nice touch too! THANK YOU, THANK YOU for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
This is a moist and very delicious bread. I didn't change a thing. I appreciate the nutritional value. Thanks very much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandi Brooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
Tastes wonderful everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Knead Holiday Pumpkin Bread

A shockingly easy country bread with a subtle, earthy flavor.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

How to Make Pumpkin Scones

Put a tasty twist on classic pumpkin scones.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States