Pumpkin Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2001
This recipe is AWESOME. I don't have any young children so didn't complete the "kid friendly rating". The adult members of my family love this cake and I'm taking it to a pot luck dinner tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2001
I took this delicious pumpkin treat to a home fellowship potluck last night. It was loved! There were no kiddos there, but I'm voting, if they like pumpkin pie, they'll adore this! Ditto on the evenly sprinkled butter. I had a couple of dry spots, but it was still very yummy. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2002
I make this often, and always get great results! If I take it to work, it is gone by lunch! For a shortcut, I use Pumpkin Pie Spice and I just slice 1/2 cup butter over the top with the pecans! Comes out great every time! pp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattiep

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nederland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
This was very tasty, and smelled great while it was cooking. Be sure to let it cool completely or you will have Pumpkin Dump Pudding! Still tastes awesome though, nice change from pumpkin pie. Top this with some whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Wow! My husband wanted an alternative to traditional pumpkin pie. He wanted something sweeter and without the crust, but loves the flavor. I saw this and since we love cherry dump cake, I thought we'd try it. It is very good, just what we were looking for, and so easy to make! It smells and tastes great. Great for Thanksgiving or Christmas parties for large groups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2003
This is a time saver if you want pumpkin pie, but don't have time to make a crust. The crunchy topping is a nice change. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
Oh my GOSH.. I am a Girl Scout leader and have done many dump cakes, but this takes the CAKE!!. Excellent, my daughter came home from school and stood over it while it cooled.. I would reccommend this to everyone.. TRULY AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRICKS2721

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
so easy and quick to make Everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2003
I just made this recipe and am so pleased with the results. I'm a big fan of dump cakes because they're so easy and pack so much flavor and texture. This is one that goes in the family favorite recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
Cruncy and delicious. This one went fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States