Pumpkin Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
I don't know what went wrong with this one. I ended up with a baking dish full of mushy pumpkin mix and a layer of uncooked dry cake mix. I checked the oven temp and it was correct. This was one dump cake I really had to dump!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
This is a great alternative to traditional pumpkin pie. Be sure to let it cool completely, though, it is much more flavorful that way. I will definitely make this for the holidays this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
I loved it! I used a cinnamon swirl cake instead of the spice cake mix and it turned out great! Right before taking it out of the oven, I put some marshmallows on top and let them get golden. I like this dump cake better than pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Hello fellow reviewers. I'm not an experienced dump cake maker or eater, BUT, the 20 or 30 that I've had from pumpkin to berry have all been the same hence the word DUMP in the recipe title. That's what makes this recipe such a wonderful thing. You mix your ingrediants, put them in a dish, and then DUMP the cake part on top. For the 1 star raters, if you MUST have a bottom to this DUMP cake and serve it on a plate, put some of the cake batter on the bottom of your dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ande16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Carmel, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2006
Fast, easy and delicious. Used Splenda and fat-free evaporated milk. Will definately make again because I got tons of compliments. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
Made this for my choir group and was told it was a "life changing experience"! I had lots of requests for copies of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Quick, easy and delicious!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Cinquanti

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
Great and easy dessert. I used a pineapple cake mix instead of spice, and I decreased the spices listed and added a little cardamon, which brightened it up a little. Yummy. Was asked for the recipe by guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHURMAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Zapata, Texas, USA
Living In: Denison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
DELICIOUS! I don't know how anyone could give this a poor review, if you know what a "dump cake" is and that this definitly is more like a pumpkin pie, without a crust, but with a delectable buttery topping!! I used a can of Pumpkin Pie Filling (instead of using all the spices with a can of unsweetened pumpkin), 2 eggs and Fat Free Evaporated Milk for the filling, then 1 1/2 sticks butter on top of the spice cake (which I think MADE the recipe)! It was a hit...if you like pumpkin pie, you WILL like this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
Very good and so easy. We ate it while still warm and topped it with some whipped cream, terrific! This one will go into my "keeper" file!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Futuregirlzone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States