Pumpkin Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I've made this recipe a couple times already this fall. I enjoy it, but it may just be my husband's favorite! I replace the cinnamon/ginger/cloves with 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice, and I leave out the nuts due to allergies, but those are pretty minor changes. Great fall dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I BAKE ALMOST ON A DAILY BASIS AND AM UP TO TRYING NEW RECIPES THIS IS COSTLY TO MAKE AND THE TASTE IS NOT EVEN GOOD ENOUGH I MAKE ALL KINDS OF PUMKIN BREADS CAKES BARS LIKE I SAID DONT EVEN WASTE YOUR TIME READING THIS RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I had to used canned pie filling pumpkin because that was all there was at the store. I think that came with sugar, so the added sugar from the recipe made the dessert too sweet for me. I will try again when plain pumpkin is available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Everyone at work enjoyed this. I made it with extra butter with great results. Have the whipped cream ready to serve with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKalka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
My husband says this is better than pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
So easy and good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Better then pumpkin pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel Peck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was great and got rave reviews from the guests! I didn't have evaporated milk so used 1% and it still worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This was ok. I probally wont make again. Its like a crustless pumpkin pie with a topping. The flavor still needs more. But that's just me I'm not a big pumpkin fan anyhow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was delish!!! Super simple and perfect for a crowd. I did omit the pecans, due to allergies, but otherwise followed the recipe perfectly. Served with a side of whipped topping...yummy! My only comment would be with the name....I told my guests that it was PUMPKIN CRISP, which they ooh-ed and aah-ed over. When I told them the "real" name, they all agreed the Pumpkin Crisp suited it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States