Pumpkin Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
Topping was very crumbly unless I added a ton of butter. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
It was a hit at my student apartment housing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
Notes: Added extra cinnamon along with some nutmeg. After all the wet ingredients are mixed and dumped into pan, use the same bowl without cleaning it out. Add vanilla cake mix and melted butter together. Mix till crumbs form and add chopped nuts. Sprinkle all over cake. The crumb topping insures everything is adequately buttery and there is no pooling of butter. Awesome. New recipe for T-day:) Just made this for a second time and realized I only used a 15 oz. can of pumpkin the first time!!! It still was delicious and am making the same way this time too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Really nice for a fall day with a cup of coffee.I made it by the recipe, and I don't think I would change anything except add some more pecans. I will make it again, it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
I've made this recipe a couple times already this fall. I enjoy it, but it may just be my husband's favorite! I replace the cinnamon/ginger/cloves with 2 teaspoons of pumpkin pie spice, and I leave out the nuts due to allergies, but those are pretty minor changes. Great fall dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
I BAKE ALMOST ON A DAILY BASIS AND AM UP TO TRYING NEW RECIPES THIS IS COSTLY TO MAKE AND THE TASTE IS NOT EVEN GOOD ENOUGH I MAKE ALL KINDS OF PUMKIN BREADS CAKES BARS LIKE I SAID DONT EVEN WASTE YOUR TIME READING THIS RECIPE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
I had to used canned pie filling pumpkin because that was all there was at the store. I think that came with sugar, so the added sugar from the recipe made the dessert too sweet for me. I will try again when plain pumpkin is available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Everyone at work enjoyed this. I made it with extra butter with great results. Have the whipped cream ready to serve with this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AKalka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
My husband says this is better than pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PEGT2865

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
So easy and good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States