Pumpkin Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Easy and absolutely delicious! I used yellow cake mix instead of spice cake mix, and crushed walnuts in place of the pecans. Perfect fall dessert ~ will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This cake was quite delicious. Everyone enjoyed it. I was surprised how dense this cake was. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThompsonFamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Easy, quick and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blencoe, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Didn't care for. Too much like pumpkin for us. If you like the consistency of pumpkin pie it would be o.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croswell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This recipe is so good and so easy. The spice cake topping was over the top. I really liked it and am putting it in my grandkids recipe book. Thank so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAMMA KATSY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I gave this a 4 and made it a 5 by drizzling caramel over the top after it was baked and cooled. Also, served it with whipped cream. Won 1st place in a contest at a cake walk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Yummm!! Followed the recipe exactly except for the cloves. For all you pumpkin pie lovers, try this for a delicious change. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This version of dump cake was great. I've tried the cherry pie filling/pineapple version before and it is way too sweet for me. However this one is just right. I did make an interesting substitution though. I was out of canned pumpkin, so used a 40 oz can of sweet potatoes, drained. I just added the chunks of sweet potatoes to all the other ingredients and used an electric mixer to mash the sweet potatoes and mix everything at the same time. I took it to a potluck dinner and got great reviews. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
My school age kids loved it and that is high praise. I did have to substitute a white cake for the spice cake, because that is what was in the pantry. I sprinkled some pumpkin pie spice over the cake mix for the spice effect. I also omitted the pecans because the troop I fed doesn't like nuts. It was delicious. I'm making it for friends today and am going to follow the recipe exactly, but it's good to know that I can substitute and still get good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
If you like pumpkin pie you will love this! I made it exactly as written and it turned out very good. Leftovers still good 2 days later. Definitely use a spice cake mix. I wonder how a graham cracker crust would be on the bottom but not sure I want to fool around with such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States