Pumpkin Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This truly was a dump cake. After I took it out of the oven, it was dumped in the trash. Sorry, but it wasn't worth the effort
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOYALS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
I thought this would be a real winner based off the reviews and it wasn't at all. I even made two pans of it and brought it to a Halloween party. Only two people ate it. I thought it was ok but nothing special. It didn't look or sound too appealing. I ended up throwing a lot of it away. I guess I'll stick to real pumpkin pie next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
The whole family liked this, even DH who is not a pumpkin fan. Rather than melting the butter, I sliced it very thin and covered the nuts and cake mix. Tastes best cold with a dollop of sweetened whipped cream. A keeper! The people who rate this only 1-2 stars do not 'get' what a 'dump cake' is supposed to be. This recipe is a perfect example!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Stone Strachan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
Very nice and moist. I have used this recipe many times. . . This is a keeper! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2004
I made this cake about a month ago but forgot to rate it at that time. The only problem I had was finding the spice cake mix. I used the recipe exactly as written. Very Good! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
This was very good and very easy. I used yellow cake instead of spice since that's what I had on hand. Overall, a good recipe to have on hand when you don't have a lot of prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Athens, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2003
my co-workers certainly enjoyed this concoction, but to call it a cake is missleading. it's pumpkin pie filling with a crumb-cake topping. that's it. it doesn't turn into a cake in the oven (why did i think it would?) so if you want a twist on pumpkin pie, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2003
My new 'Pumpkin Pie' for the holidays. Nobody likes pie crust, even if I make it from scratch, so this fits the bill. Hubby was especially happy and pumpkin pie is his favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2003
Every just loved this, even people who do not like pumpkin. Easy to make. I used 4 teasp. pumpkin pie spices, yellow cake mix and increased the melted butter to 1 cup to cover entire cake. I was asked to make it for Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Great recipe! I prepared it for my students for Thanksgiving. Everyone enjoyed it. Wonderful alternative to pumpkin pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States