Pumpkin Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Better then pumpkin pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel Peck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This was great and got rave reviews from the guests! I didn't have evaporated milk so used 1% and it still worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
This was ok. I probally wont make again. Its like a crustless pumpkin pie with a topping. The flavor still needs more. But that's just me I'm not a big pumpkin fan anyhow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was delish!!! Super simple and perfect for a crowd. I did omit the pecans, due to allergies, but otherwise followed the recipe perfectly. Served with a side of whipped topping...yummy! My only comment would be with the name....I told my guests that it was PUMPKIN CRISP, which they ooh-ed and aah-ed over. When I told them the "real" name, they all agreed the Pumpkin Crisp suited it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
This was really good! I had tried something like this a couple years ago at a work pot-luck, but never got the recipe from that coworker. After looking at several recipes, I thought this one might be it, and it was close enough! The only thing I changed- I used a yellow cake mix instead of the spice cake. It turned out great! I'll be making it again (my husband has already requested it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Yum yum yum!! This is a great recipe, and immediately made it to my husband's favorite list. I agree with previous posts--cut the spices and use a large can of pumpkin pie mix in place of the pureed pumpkin and spices. It makes it even easier! (BUT, the recipe is absolutely PERFECT the way it is!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leavenworth, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was awsome!! Took it to a football party, and came home with an empty pan. Here are the adjustments I made after reading other reviews. Used pumpkin pie filling to eliminate some steps with the spices. Used more butter (about 1 cup melted) combined the dry cake mix with about 1/2 the melted butter to distribute evenly, then drizzled the rest over the top. There weren't any dry bits after baking! Served with Cool Whip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
This recipe is great. It is super simple and taste great. I am still craving it even after my husband and I finished the 9x13 inch cake/pie. If you are going to family's house for Thanksgiving and are responsible for desert take this one, everyone will enjoy. P.S. Don't change the recipe, it is delicious just the way it is. Thanks for sharing Carolyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NurseJanice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
I made this for work and forgot to take it. My family LOVED it! I used half of the cake mix on top but that was the only variation. It cut down on the sugar for the diabetics in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
made 3 for holidays and everyone wanted recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States