Pumpkin Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Easy and absolutely delicious! I used yellow cake mix instead of spice cake mix, and crushed walnuts in place of the pecans. Perfect fall dessert ~ will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This cake was quite delicious. Everyone enjoyed it. I was surprised how dense this cake was. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThompsonFamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Easy, quick and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blencoe, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Didn't care for. Too much like pumpkin for us. If you like the consistency of pumpkin pie it would be o.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croswell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
This recipe is so good and so easy. The spice cake topping was over the top. I really liked it and am putting it in my grandkids recipe book. Thank so much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GAMMA KATSY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Federal Way, Washington, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I gave this a 4 and made it a 5 by drizzling caramel over the top after it was baked and cooled. Also, served it with whipped cream. Won 1st place in a contest at a cake walk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
Yummm!! Followed the recipe exactly except for the cloves. For all you pumpkin pie lovers, try this for a delicious change. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This version of dump cake was great. I've tried the cherry pie filling/pineapple version before and it is way too sweet for me. However this one is just right. I did make an interesting substitution though. I was out of canned pumpkin, so used a 40 oz can of sweet potatoes, drained. I just added the chunks of sweet potatoes to all the other ingredients and used an electric mixer to mash the sweet potatoes and mix everything at the same time. I took it to a potluck dinner and got great reviews. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
My school age kids loved it and that is high praise. I did have to substitute a white cake for the spice cake, because that is what was in the pantry. I sprinkled some pumpkin pie spice over the cake mix for the spice effect. I also omitted the pecans because the troop I fed doesn't like nuts. It was delicious. I'm making it for friends today and am going to follow the recipe exactly, but it's good to know that I can substitute and still get good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
If you like pumpkin pie you will love this! I made it exactly as written and it turned out very good. Leftovers still good 2 days later. Definitely use a spice cake mix. I wonder how a graham cracker crust would be on the bottom but not sure I want to fool around with such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Novi, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States