Pumpkin Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Eveyone loved this dessert. I would make this again, it was very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Very good! The only thing I added to the pumpkin mix was 1/4 tsp nutmeg. The cake on top was a little thick, I had to use about 1/2 stick butter more than called for to cover the dry spots. The filling was good, but could have used a little more flavor. the Topping was AMAZING and made the dump cake. Took this to a party and got alot of compliments on it, thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
I LOVE THIS CAKE and so does my family. I do not use the nuts though, cause I don't like nuts in food. That is just personal preferance. I can't keep my fork out of this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
We loved this recipe! I've made dump cakes before and this pumpkin one is a nice change for pumpkin pie lovers. I used a yellow cake mix because that is what I had on hand and used closer to 1 cup of butter to dizzle over the top. As it is baking, if you see a little dry patch of cake mix on the top, put a tiny sliver of butter on the spot and it will blend in. This is absolutely yummy with bit of whip cream. A great holiday recipe that I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I followed the recipe verbatim. I could tell about half way through baking that the mix was not mixing with the pumpkin so I took it out and hand mixed it a bit, thus I ended up with an edible cake. Had I not, I would have ended up with pumpkin plop on the bottom and dry cake mix on the top. Oh, with burnt pecans... not sure how others get it to cook right with out mixing even a little..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
The filling is just like pumpkin pie, with a sweet strussle on top. Its good but wont replace pumpkin pie for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Easy and absolutely delicious! I used yellow cake mix instead of spice cake mix, and crushed walnuts in place of the pecans. Perfect fall dessert ~ will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This cake was quite delicious. Everyone enjoyed it. I was surprised how dense this cake was. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThompsonFamily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Easy, quick and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blencoe, Iowa, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
Didn't care for. Too much like pumpkin for us. If you like the consistency of pumpkin pie it would be o.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Croswell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States