Pumpkin Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
So easy and so yummy. I loved it killed that pumpkin craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
One word. Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Prince

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Loved this dump cake. I took advice from previous reviews and mixed the cake with the melted butter and gently pressed it into the pumpkin mix before baking. 50 minutes was perfect. My bible study group devoured it. Served it with homemade whip cream. Plan on making for Thanksgiving also! Like it better than pumpkin pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Norman, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
I followed this recipe to the letter, but after baking the cake mix was still dry under the butter that was drizzled over the entire top. So, thinking I did something wrong, I made it again and had the same problem. I have no idea why and would appreciate any help with it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Magalia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
I saw the recommendation to mix the spice cake mix and melted butter together (after I first baked this). Great suggestion as I see dry cake mix showing on the top of my cake :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
love the recipe but I do NOT add the white sugar, don't need it. I also use Crumbles Skor crumbs with the pecans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
omg I loved this! I went a little heavy on all of the spices and it gave it a little boost on the flavor. I also used Truvia instead of the white sugar (3.5 tablespoons). Maybe that's why, but mine didn't seem to get cooked all the way to the bottom of the pumpkin mixture - the very bottom 1/4 inch layer is more like pumpkin pie texture than cake, like in the picture. But you know what? It's still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I use this recipe often. I very rarely use canned pumpkin. I use fresh pumpkin or frozen from the garden. I have the pumpkin puree bagged in 2 and 3 cup amounts and normally do this recipe with 3 cups fresh pumpkin. I normally toss the cake mix on top, then drizzle the butter, then use butter spray to spritz the crumbs that didn't get any drizzled butter. Today tried the method of just mixing the butter with the cake mix and love it! Little different appearance, but taste is great. After the first function I went to taking this recipe, I don't get to make much of anything else, its begged for! I use the same bowl for all the mixing, heck with extra dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Delicious cake, always a big hit on holiday dinners............thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
this recipe was great!I have made the dump cakes with fruit, this one was alot different but so good! Love pumpkin pie but dont like the pie crust, this had a buttery crumble. I just sliced the stick of butter really thin and it turned out great. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States