Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I don't do anything relating to cooking or kitchen, but once or twice a year. So decided on something simple and easy for a Thanksgiving potluck. The pumpkin dip came out really good, and everyone loved it. One of the guests even asked me for the recipe for her Christmas dinner party (first time this ever happened). Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I made this recipe recently for a party and it was a hit! The batter was too lumpy and not well blended when I used a mixer. However, I put it in the blender and it was perfect. Serve chilled with graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Serve this fantastic dip with Grandmas Gingersnaps (dont buy them at the store), what an outstanding dessert or gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Julian, California, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This dip was served at a gathering today and was well received. Without changing the texture, could the sugar be cut in half? That was the only question. No complaints and lots of raves. Thank you, Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is a great hit for fall parties. I used neufchatel cheese and 1/2 the cinnamon. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Such a great addition to any Fall party! I used 1 cup confectioner's sugar, instead of two, and that was perfect. Added some allspice as well. Make sure to allow the dip to sit in the refrigerator for a few hours prior to serving. It will bring out the flavors significantly. I wasn't in love prior to sticking it in the fridge, but it was so good afterwards! Also, it tastes much better when dipped with something a little savory/salty- such as pretzels. I have a major sweet tooth and even I thought using graham crackers was too sweet. Will be making again for Thanksgiving. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Instead of pie spice I used a tsp each of nutmeg, allspice & cloves. Everyone loved it with apples & graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This turned out great! I did not have any pumpkin pie spice, so I just used a little bit of nutmeg and a teaspoon of vanilla! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This was really tasty but no one ate it! Not sure if it was the way it looked but I was disappointed to have made something that no one wanted to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
My 5th grade daughter took this on her snack day at school -- lots of raves there, and her classmates even asked her to bring it next time it's her turn on treat day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States