Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Served over diced pears. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
This dip was awesome!!!! Everyone loved it! I had no problem with chunks i let the cream cheese sit out to soften up and added the sugar slowly...i only did about a cup and a half of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hdriscoll31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
I don't do anything relating to cooking or kitchen, but once or twice a year. So decided on something simple and easy for a Thanksgiving potluck. The pumpkin dip came out really good, and everyone loved it. One of the guests even asked me for the recipe for her Christmas dinner party (first time this ever happened). Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I made this recipe recently for a party and it was a hit! The batter was too lumpy and not well blended when I used a mixer. However, I put it in the blender and it was perfect. Serve chilled with graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Serve this fantastic dip with Grandmas Gingersnaps (dont buy them at the store), what an outstanding dessert or gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Julian, California, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
This dip was served at a gathering today and was well received. Without changing the texture, could the sugar be cut in half? That was the only question. No complaints and lots of raves. Thank you, Sue
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This is a great hit for fall parties. I used neufchatel cheese and 1/2 the cinnamon. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Such a great addition to any Fall party! I used 1 cup confectioner's sugar, instead of two, and that was perfect. Added some allspice as well. Make sure to allow the dip to sit in the refrigerator for a few hours prior to serving. It will bring out the flavors significantly. I wasn't in love prior to sticking it in the fridge, but it was so good afterwards! Also, it tastes much better when dipped with something a little savory/salty- such as pretzels. I have a major sweet tooth and even I thought using graham crackers was too sweet. Will be making again for Thanksgiving. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Instead of pie spice I used a tsp each of nutmeg, allspice & cloves. Everyone loved it with apples & graham crackers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This turned out great! I did not have any pumpkin pie spice, so I just used a little bit of nutmeg and a teaspoon of vanilla! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

How to Make Pumpkin Ice Cream

Learn tricks for making perfect homemade pumpkin ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States