Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Delicious! Like eating a pumpkin pie - sweet but not too sweet. We enjoyed it with apples, ginger snaps, and Nilla Wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I served this dip last night at a party and it was a huge hit. Everyone loved it. I'm glad the recipe makes so much dip, there was enough to go around. I didn't use Pumpkin Spice because I didn't have any on hand so I added a few shakes of nutmeg instead. I almost forgot to add the OJ concentrate and I'm glad I didn't - such a nice, subtle flavor twist I didn't expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
We like this dip just as well with 1 cup sugar. We like it best served with gingersnaps, and sliced pears and apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Pretty amazing! I used nutmeg instead of pumpkin pie spice and it seemed to work well! If you use Weight Watchers cream cheese, it's only 1 point per table spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
We loved this. I will admit to save a trip to the store, I did alter the recipe slightly. I made it with a half of a leftover can of pumpkin (used in a nother recipe I had made that morning), 1 1/2 c. sugar and 1/2 t. orange extract. Very delicious and hard to stay out of!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This recipe is HEAVENLY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Wow thats a lot of sugar. I only did 1.5 cups of sugar, but I'll probably cut back next time I make it. It tasted great right after it was made. Another review suggested putting it in coffee, I can see why!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Very good for a fruit dip or icing on carrot cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
Decreased sugar to approx 1 cup and omitted the orange juice. Served with gingersnaps and vanilla wafers, a hit at the office potluck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I've been making this recipe for years - love it! I have never bothered adding the OJ. Make sure you buy at least two boxes of ginger snaps or other graham cracker cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States