Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2001
This was great served with graham crackers, ginger snaps, vanilla wafers and apple wedges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
163 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Here's another tip: Hollow out a small pumpkin and use it to serve the dip in! It will be a bigger hit! Little kids & big kids will love it! -Melissa Young
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melorndorff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
I served this at a Halloween party, and several people asked for the recipe! It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
The flavor of this recipe is nice. The only problem I had was with the cream cheese. It was hard mixing it into the pumpkin mix. It came out a little lumpy, even though the cream cheese was softened. However, the taste was extraordinary. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Big hit at my office Thanksgiving luncheon. Very tasty. Kids still a little skeptical, but they keep coming back for another taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Excellent!!!! My family loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
Big hit at Thanksgiving
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
I made this for a Thanksgiving appetizer and I got quite a few compliments on it. It was nice to offer something original like this. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2002
Delicious- but don't expect it to be pretty. My cream cheese was as softened as it could be before I commenced to mixing. I beat it to death with my mixer and still there were tiny lumps of cream cheese through out. Oh well. It sure tastes good with ginger snaps and apple slices- or just by the spoonfull!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2002
This is wonderful! I took someone's suggestion and served it in a hollowed-out sugar pumpkin. It got rave reviews at an office party and many, many requests for the recipe. Also- a few complained about the "lumps" of the cream cheese. I let it mix in the mixer for about 5 minutes to beat out any lumps-- it was very smooth and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 351) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States