Pumpkin Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was a big hit at our fall bonfire party this year. I loved the presentation of having the dip in a pumpkin. It also tasted much better with gingersnaps than vanilla wafers. I didn't try it with apples, but I image that would have been very goo too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This was just ok for me. It tasted exactly like pumpkin pie filling so I would have rather just made a pumpkin pie. I feel like that would have been more satisfying. Plus it's not exactly something you'd serve as a main dessert .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This is a great recipe !! I used someone elses idea of microwaving the cream cheese for 30 seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
It's got a strange taste, however, it's a very good dip. Other reviewers are spot on when they say you can't eat a lot of it. I added just a little bit of extra cinnamon and 1/4 of a cup of extra pumpkin. We ate it with my homemade ginger snaps and granny smith apples. I just made 24 cups of it for Thanksgiving since we have a huge gathering of about 30 people, and I have a feeling it will be more than plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachychick011

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Delicious! Like eating a pumpkin pie - sweet but not too sweet. We enjoyed it with apples, ginger snaps, and Nilla Wafers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
I served this dip last night at a party and it was a huge hit. Everyone loved it. I'm glad the recipe makes so much dip, there was enough to go around. I didn't use Pumpkin Spice because I didn't have any on hand so I added a few shakes of nutmeg instead. I almost forgot to add the OJ concentrate and I'm glad I didn't - such a nice, subtle flavor twist I didn't expect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
We like this dip just as well with 1 cup sugar. We like it best served with gingersnaps, and sliced pears and apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Pretty amazing! I used nutmeg instead of pumpkin pie spice and it seemed to work well! If you use Weight Watchers cream cheese, it's only 1 point per table spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
We loved this. I will admit to save a trip to the store, I did alter the recipe slightly. I made it with a half of a leftover can of pumpkin (used in a nother recipe I had made that morning), 1 1/2 c. sugar and 1/2 t. orange extract. Very delicious and hard to stay out of!! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This recipe is HEAVENLY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 356) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pumpkin Fluff Dip

This creamy vanilla-flavored pumpkin dip is super-easy to make.

Low-Fat Pumpkin Flan

See an easy recipe for a light version of pumpkin flan.

Pumpkin Creme Brulee

Watch Chef John make the perfect holiday dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States